Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums - Reply to Topic
40k Rules Discussion Post any Warhammer 40k rules queries and discussions here.

Thread: Stupid Question Reply to Thread
Send Trackbacks to (Separate multiple URLs with spaces) :
Post Icons
You may choose an icon for your message from the following list:

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:


  Additional Options
Miscellaneous Options

  Topic Review (Newest First)
07-20-10 03:22 AM
KhainiteAssassin yes I meant greNADES not Nads ROFL
07-20-10 03:20 AM
DeathKlokk I have been accused of having Assault nads before but was acquitted.

Nevertheless the stigma still lingers....

OH...you meant Grenades....nevermind...
07-20-10 02:33 AM
KhainiteAssassin no cover saves in CC, the only thing cover in CC does is determines who strikes first, unless you have assault nades (frag)

also you need to be in base contact to attack an IC in a squad
07-20-10 02:29 AM
OIIIIIIO And I thought I should add ... there is no such thing as a stupid question. Only stupid people, and apparently it IS illegal to kill them. What a shame. And yes you were correct.
07-20-10 02:22 AM
NeroRat I would just like to add that for the asaulter to target the IC, he would need to have models in base contact with it. From your description it doesn't sound like he was if the rest of the unit was in the way...

Just a thought... I could be wrong.
07-20-10 12:07 AM
shampawnya Thank you... all I needed.
07-19-10 11:59 PM
DeathKlokk Cover saves cannot be used in close combat. BRB pg 39, rt column, 4th paragraph.

A KFF grants a cover save.
07-19-10 11:44 PM
Stupid Question

Forgive the stupidity of this question, but, believe it or not it came up in a recent match...

Cover Saves are only used for shooting attacks, not in close combat...right?

The scenario that brought this up was a unit was assaulting another unit with an independent character attached to it... the assaulter chose to attack the IC and and assaultee claimed that he now gets a cover save because he has the rest of his unit standing in the way.

Also is a KFF considered a valid save in close combat?

Thanks for the help guys...

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome