|Topic Review (Newest First)|
|02-25-08 03:15 PM|
|Djinn24||Reserving to FAQ this one at a later date due to the number of questions...|
|02-20-08 03:25 PM|
Originally Posted by Galahad View Post
|02-20-08 06:44 AM|
Be careful giving shield drones to lone broadsides though (or at least give him a bonding knife) because, as insane as it sounds, you DO suffer morale and Last Man Standing tests as a result of your drones dying.
So a veteran Tau battlesuit pilot in the best armor available, with the strongest weapons known to Tau science, perfectly capable of striding into battle all by himself...will freak out and run like a gretchen when his expendable shield drones get slagged.
If you give shield drones to a solo broadside make sure he has stabilizers and a bonding knife so he can at least fire while he falls back and try to rally.
|02-20-08 06:26 AM|
Originally Posted by Deceiver View Post
If your going to give them drones go with shield drones as they get same toughness/armor no matter what. This helps out a lot for broadside teams.
|02-20-08 06:15 AM|
A fun thing to do if you have a lot of piranhas and/or devilfish without missile pods is to have everyone drop drones and then form them all up in front of the commander. Now the enemy has to overkill a bunch of tiny 2 drone squads just to get at the character
|02-20-08 05:58 AM|
|Deceiver||IC's attatched to small units with mixed armor tends to hurt them.|
|02-20-08 03:36 AM|
Originally Posted by Marneus Calgar View Post
However, he *retains* his ability to join and leave squads, taking his drones with him. So he can still join a squad, but when he does he;s a unit and can be shot at, him and his drones.
This is why I don't like giving ICs drones. I prefer instead to just detach a pair of drones from a nearby transport or piranha and have them move in front of the commander, acting as a bullet shield without making him lose his IC status.
|02-20-08 02:18 AM|
|Triumph Of Man||
|02-19-08 03:08 AM|
|Deceiver||the opp decides which wpn is destroyed. small rulebook-p.67 under armament destroyed heading. Read what is in parenthesis.|
|02-18-08 06:03 PM|
Originally Posted by Bishop120 View Post
|This thread has more than 10 replies. Click here to review the whole thread.|