Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums - Reply to Topic
40k Rules Discussion Post any Warhammer 40k rules queries and discussions here.

Thread: Tervigon spawning Reply to Thread
Send Trackbacks to (Separate multiple URLs with spaces) :
Post Icons
You may choose an icon for your message from the following list:

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:


  Additional Options
Miscellaneous Options

  Topic Review (Newest First)
07-12-10 02:09 PM
666JasonDark666 Awesome thx
07-12-10 02:02 PM
DeathKlokk Yes and yes.

The ability is balanced out by the very high probability of rolling a double. Plus the way the Tervigon explodes and kills said Gaunts when killed is a balancing downside.
07-12-10 01:50 PM
666JasonDark666 the codex says that if I get a duble the tervigon will still generate the termagants I rolled but I can' t generate anymore termagants for the rest of the match
Duble ? Dose that mean for ex. I get 2 Sixes and I can' t generate anymore? If yes dose that mean that if I don' t get a duble I can continue to generate
07-12-10 01:39 PM
OIIIIIIO Specifically pg 52 of the 'Dex.
07-12-10 01:32 PM
Originally Posted by 666JasonDark666 View Post
ok but how many gants can the tervigon spawn, I mean after you trow your 3d6 and spawn your termagants, can you do that again ?
Read the codex.

07-12-10 01:28 PM
666JasonDark666 ok but how many gants can the tervigon spawn, I mean after you trow your 3d6 and spawn your termagants, can you do that again ?
07-12-10 12:46 PM
Tim/Steve The points for the gaunts are basically part of the tervigon's cost- the ability to produce gaunts makes the tervigon better and so will have meant an increase in points over what its basic stats would indicate (compare the tervigon to a mawloc stats wise... the tervigon really doesnt look very good by comparison yet they are similar points).

The spawned unit itself doesnt cost anything and isnt part of the FoC but it is still a troops unit (so can claim objectives) and still gives away a KP in anhilation games (during which its often a good idea not to spawn any gaunts at all- you dont have to do it).
07-12-10 12:15 PM
Flame80010 they dont cost points (well tehcnicly they do because the power costs points)

they are Spawned units that are created in-game so are outside of normal FoC and Point total rules
07-12-10 11:46 AM
Tervigon spawning

Sry this maybe a stupid question but I dont get the fact if Termagants spawned from Tervigons cost points.How dose this work ?

plz good explanation with quotes from the codex

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome