Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums - Reply to Topic
40k Rules Discussion Post any Warhammer 40k rules queries and discussions here.

Thread: Abaddon's Demon Weapon Reply to Thread
Title:
Message:
Trackback:
Send Trackbacks to (Separate multiple URLs with spaces) :
Post Icons
You may choose an icon for your message from the following list:
 

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










  Additional Options
Miscellaneous Options

  Topic Review (Newest First)
02-01-08 08:06 PM
donremus Thanks for the replies, I think Abaddon's really cool and the current campaign I am in is 1500 points plus up to 250 points for raiding so he slots in nicely. In my last game he cleaved through some big Imperial Guard armour before going down from a little pistol (rolled a 1 on the save, 1 life remaining)
02-01-08 07:34 AM
Bishop120 Yes I watched Abadum kill a CTan (and almost himself when the bastich exploded) as well as cleave half way through a necron army one night. Hes nasty powerful now. But every Achilles should still have his heel. Lets not forget that he can also be used in any point cost game though Im not going to speak to how silly it can be to use him in a 500pt game (@ half over half your points).

Personally I just want to use my Tigurius under 1500pts though.. I dont need the uber bad ass.. just give me a simple bad ass for low points.
02-01-08 05:47 AM
Lemartes Lord Karandras will die before he can even use his Scorpion's Claw -.-

Even the Avatar isn`t that tough, compared to Abbadon, he's badass.

You'll need to fortune him, so he may even stand up to Abbadon.

Lemartes
02-01-08 05:17 AM
Mad King George lol how did that happen surely that must of been luck >_<

ill just use my karandras on him :p
02-01-08 02:04 AM
CATzeentch the only time abaddon made himself worth it was in a mega battle where he took out 3 avatars, damn little asian kids and there eldar.
02-01-08 01:51 AM
Mad King George cough avatar cough cough cugh
02-01-08 12:47 AM
bobinatorect He better be the most powerful unit in the game. He is 275 flipping points! Thats more than an upgraded Chaos Land Raider...

I have seen an army list that had 2 HQ not even adding up to 275 points. For that many points he should have wings, count as cavalry plus have full mastery over his weapon!

Ok that is a little overboard, but you see where I am coming from here. He IMO still should have mastery because his true limitation is that he is a slow foot slugging terminator. If you put him in a Land Raider that is way to juicy of a target. I mean come on, the least amount of points that Land Raider would be (for it to actually make sense) is 585 points, and that is with 3 generic Terminators and Abaddon.

But enough of that short lived rant, Bishop is correct if he rolls a 1 for the number of attacks then the "Billy Badass" of Warhammer 40k can't attack that turn and must make an invulnerable save or take a wound just like all the other Daemon weapon wielders. And trust me it really sucks when this happens, especially if he is going up against the 155 point Avatar of the Bloody-handed God, and that cheap fiery bastard cuts him down in 2 turns. (Speaking from past experience)

In short I don't use Abaddon anymore.....
01-31-08 11:34 PM
Bishop120 Yes, he now takes damage from his weapon and it can stop him cold. It does not say anywhere that he has complete mastery over it anymore. But on the flip side you know have a guy who can make a ton of attacks at Int 6 / Str 8 making him one of the most powerfull characters (if not THE most powerful) in the game.
01-31-08 10:29 PM
donremus
Abaddon's Demon Weapon

Hi folks. Just wondering if Abaddon is subject to the demon weapon rule where if he rolls a 1 when determining extra attacks does it turn on him, stopping him attacking and possibly wounding him?

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome