Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums - Reply to Topic
40k Rules Discussion Post any Warhammer 40k rules queries and discussions here.

Thread: orbital strike Reply to Thread
Title:
Message:
Trackback:
Send Trackbacks to (Separate multiple URLs with spaces) :
Post Icons
You may choose an icon for your message from the following list:
 

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










  Additional Options
Miscellaneous Options

  Topic Review (Newest First)
01-27-07 06:26 PM
tachkomaka he would have to have a minimum of a grey knight hq and 2 grey knight troops then he can have space marines as an ally list and have orbital strike but anything else is cheating
and if space marines are the parent list he cant have a heavy support ally
01-25-07 01:48 AM
TheEmperor'sChampion you also need an inquisitor to take an orbital strike. and you cant use Grey knights as a parent list and take space marines as allies.
01-14-07 06:22 PM
Deadman_Ian *points at alasdair* HA! HA!

Sorry i couldnt hold it in! He's my brother
01-13-07 07:47 PM
The Wraithlord Answer: no.
01-13-07 07:18 PM
alasdair a45 what if he had two squads of SM and added grey knight leaders to them would they count a two squads of grey knights? :?: :?: 8)
01-08-07 10:31 PM
Anphicar
Quote:
Originally Posted by Antioch
Also: he doesn't even have the codex. Also illegal.
:lol:
01-08-07 10:00 PM
The Son of Horus [quote="Antioch"]Conversely, if he had the Daemonhunters as the parent list, he could do it then.[quote]

Right, but you'd be so limited in the kind of Space Marines units you can take that you're better off taking Space Marines as the parent list. The Orbital Strike is a lousy option anyway...it's only good if you're playing a mission where you're required to use a heavy support slot or something and you don't want to spend any points on it.
01-08-07 07:37 PM
Antioch Conversely, if he had the Daemonhunters as the parent list, he could do it then.

Otherwise, no. Illegal. No, no, a thousand times no.

Also: he doesn't even have the codex. Also illegal.
01-08-07 02:42 PM
The Wraithlord In all honesty, you should be able to avoid the OS quite easily as it has to be attached to a piece of terrain and consistently deviates from that point. Yes, it is a large spot on the table to avoid but it is easy to do.
01-08-07 12:11 AM
The Son of Horus NO. The Grey Knight character is the ally in the Space Marine army. When you pick allies from Codex: Daemonhunters or Codex: Witch Hunters, you're limited to 0-1 HQ, 0-1 Elites, 0-2 Troops, and 0-1 Fast Attack. An Orbital Strike is a Heavy Support choice-- he needs a full Daemonhunters army to use it.

Honestly though, he shouldn't be using Grey Knights at all if he doesn't have the codex.
This thread has more than 10 replies. Click here to review the whole thread.

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome