|Topic Review (Newest First)|
|07-02-09 10:25 PM|
Yeah, thats a sweet option... slight downside is that you're in a chaos LR though.
I love casting SW's stormcaller from inside LRCs- doing so vastly increases the range that your power can reach (being in a LR can give you an extra 6" to the range of your psychic power if the vehicle is pointing in the right direction).
If the chaos FAQ/dex doesnt specifically say that it is a psychic shooting attack (and since you cant wound or save with cover it doesnt look like one) then you can assault what you want... only shooting a unit nominates it as your only assault option.
|07-02-09 09:28 PM|
|Inquisitor Einar||Even better, if doesn't require LoS, you can even lash from inside a landraider. Since you don't need a firing point for it. ( if it does need LoS, it does need a firing port and 'fills it up' as if it was a shooting attack, though you're still free to assault something else if you're in an open topped vehicle. )|
|07-02-09 05:55 PM|
Let's consult the incredibly expansive and well phrased Psyker section in my BRB...
Next the Chaos 'dex...
Yep, you can do that!
|06-30-09 01:01 PM|
Einar is right.
That's it, basically.
|06-30-09 11:59 AM|
|timsmith||Any 1 else wish to comment?? could do with a bit of backing as it comes up regually in our games. cheers|
|06-29-09 01:18 PM|
IF it doesn't say it's a shooting attack, and it doesn't cause wounds ( which it doesn't ) it's not. So I would say yes.
EDIT: WoW, I didn't get Ninjaed this time!
|06-29-09 12:46 PM|
Its one thats been bugging me for a while.
Can you lash a unit and assult a different one? I ask this because it is not a psychic shooting attack( i dont think it is anyway) and it only specifically says shooting attacks?