Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums - Reply to Topic
40k Rules Discussion Post any Warhammer 40k rules queries and discussions here.

Thread: Lash question.... Reply to Thread
Send Trackbacks to (Separate multiple URLs with spaces) :
Post Icons
You may choose an icon for your message from the following list:

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:


  Additional Options
Miscellaneous Options

  Topic Review (Newest First)
07-02-09 10:25 PM
Tim/Steve Yeah, thats a sweet option... slight downside is that you're in a chaos LR though.
I love casting SW's stormcaller from inside LRCs- doing so vastly increases the range that your power can reach (being in a LR can give you an extra 6" to the range of your psychic power if the vehicle is pointing in the right direction).

If the chaos FAQ/dex doesnt specifically say that it is a psychic shooting attack (and since you cant wound or save with cover it doesnt look like one) then you can assault what you want... only shooting a unit nominates it as your only assault option.
07-02-09 09:28 PM
Inquisitor Einar Even better, if doesn't require LoS, you can even lash from inside a landraider. Since you don't need a firing point for it. ( if it does need LoS, it does need a firing port and 'fills it up' as if it was a shooting attack, though you're still free to assault something else if you're in an open topped vehicle. )
07-02-09 05:55 PM
SpacedGhost Let's consult the incredibly expansive and well phrased Psyker section in my BRB...

Next the Chaos 'dex...

Yep, you can do that!
06-30-09 01:01 PM
Winterous Einar is right.
That's it, basically.
06-30-09 11:59 AM
timsmith Any 1 else wish to comment?? could do with a bit of backing as it comes up regually in our games. cheers
06-29-09 01:18 PM
Inquisitor Einar IF it doesn't say it's a shooting attack, and it doesn't cause wounds ( which it doesn't ) it's not. So I would say yes.

EDIT: WoW, I didn't get Ninjaed this time!
06-29-09 12:46 PM
Lash question....

Its one thats been bugging me for a while.

Can you lash a unit and assult a different one? I ask this because it is not a psychic shooting attack( i dont think it is anyway) and it only specifically says shooting attacks?


Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome