|Topic Review (Newest First)|
|06-24-09 01:55 PM|
Originally Posted by Crimson_Chin View Post
My point was that the rules discussed up until my post said no such thing. The errata posted later says exactly that but the BRB does not. I tried to explain above the rules for engaged. Basically B2B or 2".
To use your example of a character. Before the errata a terminator with a PF in base to base can attack any models, still alive, with which he was engaged. B2B was not mentioned at all and was therefore irrelevant. At the points myself and then you posted this, and in fact for all time, the first bullet point says absolutely no such thing
The new bullet point in the errata covers your points exactly and makes the discussion this became pointless. But the first bullet point is still a waste of ink which adds nothing but confirmation to earlier rules.
It was explained clearly by some posters, clearly and incorrectly
|06-23-09 11:06 PM|
|TheKingElessar||Yeah, I noticed that yesterday, but forgot to post it, d'oh! +Rep for providing definitive answer.|
|06-23-09 03:41 PM|
Didn't see this posted, but GW has put out an erratta on this:
Page 41 – Multiple Combats, Attacking.
A third bullet point should be added, as follows:
• Models that at the beginning of the combat
(before any model attacked) were engaged with
more than one enemy unit, but were in base
contact with just one of the enemy units, must
attack that unit.
Key point here is that they clarify the timing, and just as has been posted by several here, beginning of combat means before attacking...............
So OP right, new 'friends' wrong
|06-22-09 08:53 PM|
|Pauly55||Sqwerlpunk has it right. B2B in multiple unit combat overrides within 2" for allocation of attacks.|
|06-22-09 07:03 PM|
Originally Posted by asianavatar View Post
|06-22-09 06:37 PM|
Originally Posted by Winterous View Post
|06-21-09 10:41 PM|
You got it exactly right Troy, and nice idea with the photos.
I really can't understand how this has gone on 3 pages, it should have been a 1 post answer, it's a very simple rule.
Anyway, the one thing I have to comment that you did wrong there, Troy, is that the closest assaulting model has to make contact with the closest enemy model.
The first Terminator has to assault the first Berzerker, although I'm not really sure which one is closer.
Other than that, fine.
|06-21-09 07:37 PM|
|06-21-09 06:31 PM|
Originally Posted by Pirate Metal Troy View Post
Awesome post and pictures.
|06-21-09 05:59 PM|
|Pirate Metal Troy||
Crimson has it as well. If your opponent disappears, you have no one left to fight...you decide and declare who you will attack, then roll dice in initiative order.
Definite props for bringing that up crimson.
|This thread has more than 10 replies. Click here to review the whole thread.|