Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums - Reply to Topic
40k Rules Discussion Post any Warhammer 40k rules queries and discussions here.

Thread: Heresy Online: The Unofficial FAQ Reply to Thread
Title:
Message:
Trackback:
Send Trackbacks to (Separate multiple URLs with spaces) :
Post Icons
You may choose an icon for your message from the following list:
 

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










  Additional Options
Miscellaneous Options

  Topic Review (Newest First)
04-21-13 09:31 AM
The_Helghast Lame, thanks for the help.
04-21-13 12:33 AM
DeathKlokk The BA FAQ states you need to be in range when you roll attacks for Furious Charge. I'd go with "within range at the time of rolling" for all unless otherwise stated.
04-20-13 11:58 PM
Magpie_Oz Again my call would be "at the point of application"

So when you charge for a Furious Charge, so the effects will last as the unit has "made a furious charge" even if they are now outside the buff range.

Preferred enemy etc would need to be within the range when the re-roll is to be made.

It's going to vary from rule to rule and how each is written but to date I can't think of any that create a confusing situation.
04-20-13 10:16 PM
The_Helghast oh, ok. that sounds right (FNP was a bad example) so furious charge/hated/preferred enemy would last the whole assault phase? or would i have to check when it comes time to roll dice?

thanks for the reply
04-17-13 04:31 AM
Magpie_Oz
Quote:
Originally Posted by The_Helghast View Post
i'm hazy on this one, so i'll post it. i have a special rule that is conferred by range (units within 12" get FNP, Ect) does that rule stay with the squad until the end of the phaze (assault, shoot, Ect) if they move out of range? or is it lost as soon as they move out of range?
If the rule doesn't specify a duration then it is at the moment of resolution. So for FNP it would be at the point that a model in a unit incurs an unsaved wound that you'd check to see if they are within 12".
04-17-13 02:37 AM
The_Helghast i'm hazy on this one, so i'll post it. i have a special rule that is conferred by range (units within 12" get FNP, Ect) does that rule stay with the squad until the end of the phaze (assault, shoot, Ect) if they move out of range? or is it lost as soon as they move out of range?
03-08-13 05:55 AM
heretical by nature Firstly, what's the difference between the starter rulebook and the full one? Obviously size (hardback softback), less pages etc etc. but do you actually miss any content or hae they just cut the drawings out and such?

Secondly, super heavies. When can they be used, and what slot do they fall under (troops, heavy support etc), finally can my chaos army have a super heavy as part of imperial guard allies?
03-03-13 05:03 PM
iamtheeviltwin Power lances are good first strike weapons. They are +1ST AP3 weapons on the charge that strike on I, after the charge they are still better than a standard CCW against Armor 4 or higher. I like the aesthetic of them on bikers and with a Lord character you could always go with a Lance for the +1 ST charge and then a Power Sword for further rounds of combat. Same cost as the ever popular twin LC you are just sacrificing shred for +1ST on charge.
03-03-13 10:34 AM
heretical by nature Power weapons. From what I gather the power lance is albeit obsolete with it dropping to ap4 and losing its gained 1 strength after the first round of combat, thus no longer being able to instant kill meq.. Does anyone still use then and if so where and how? I'm really trying to justify giving my nurgle lord on bike one for aesthetic purposes but I can't justify it if its crap..
01-03-12 12:41 PM
DeathKlokk Um.... It does say remove the counters, for RP and Ever living both. It's the last sentence in both paragraphs.
This thread has more than 10 replies. Click here to review the whole thread.

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome