Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums - Reply to Topic
New Member Introductions The place for new members to introduce themselves, ask questions and be welcomed.

Thread: Greetings From The Land Of Oz (kansas) Reply to Thread
Title:
Message:
Trackback:
Send Trackbacks to (Separate multiple URLs with spaces) :
Post Icons
You may choose an icon for your message from the following list:
 

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










  Additional Options
Miscellaneous Options

  Topic Review (Newest First)
03-09-09 10:07 PM
wertypop welcome to herseyonline hope you enjoy it.
02-26-09 03:03 PM
juddski Hello and welcome to Heresy Online knighthawke ,
i don't play any more but i'm sure you'll find someone here that could help you out
02-26-09 07:22 AM
gwmaniac Greetings Knighthawke! Don't feel bad, I feel like a newbie too, I mean, I was barely grasping 4th, and then 5th popped up! I'm sure, however, this place is sure to help you out, just post your questions on our Rules section!
02-25-09 10:57 PM
knighthawke70
Greetings From The Land Of Oz (kansas)

I have been out of the loop for a year (due to being deployed). i have been trying to keep up with the updates with GW (i.e. 5 th ed rulebook, new SM codex, etc). right now i feel like a newbie because of these new rules, however two puzzle the hell out of me:

1. barrage(mortars, artillery, OB): it works pretty much the same as before if you are shooting, but when recieveing indirect fire where in the bloody rulebook does it say the you do not get cover saves? i was in a bunker and my opponent shot his OB and he told me that i do not get cover saves? WTF?

2. disembarking: do you still get to disembark out of any vehicle that is open topped, and land raiders only or is it any vehicle now?

any advice is appreciated. one great thing being about learning these new rules, i am back home and not overseas in the sandbox.

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome