Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums - Reply to Topic
General 40k This is the place to talk about everything related to Warhammer 40k.

Thread: Beginner question, on wounds in 40k Reply to Thread
Send Trackbacks to (Separate multiple URLs with spaces) :
Post Icons
You may choose an icon for your message from the following list:

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:


  Additional Options
Miscellaneous Options

  Topic Review (Newest First)
02-24-20 11:19 AM
Dave T Hobbit The default is that wounds taken remain for the rest of the game rather than resetting.

There are a few special abilities that change this.

Players often use markers or a specific colour/size of dice placed next to a model to keep track.
02-24-20 07:00 AM
Beginner question, on wounds in 40k

At the and of each battle round, do wounds reset again ?

I just moved from magic the gathering to Warhammer 40k, and to keep it simple in magic "life" of a creature resets at the end of a player turn. Is it the same of a model that has 2 wound and receives only 1 damage ? Is the model back to full health at the end of my turn or my opponents turn ?

Again sorry could not find anything and keeping track of all the wounds seams a bit much to do.vidmate mobdro word counter

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome