Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums - Reply to Topic
General 40k This is the place to talk about everything related to Warhammer 40k.

Thread: Are these allowed in 40k Reply to Thread
Title:
Message:
Trackback:
Send Trackbacks to (Separate multiple URLs with spaces) :
Post Icons
You may choose an icon for your message from the following list:
 

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










  Additional Options
Miscellaneous Options

  Topic Review (Newest First)
06-02-19 11:15 AM
Serpion5 A player at my local used to use these guys with added backpacks and bolt pistols to count as Chosen.
05-31-19 04:09 PM
wedgie2007 Yeah, I think if I add backpacks and bolters as you suggest they would look awesome.
05-31-19 04:08 PM
Old Man78 You could easily proxy them as Khorne beserkers or chaos space marines, just add backpacks and bolt guns
05-31-19 12:44 PM
wedgie2007 Thanks for your reply,


What if I was somehow able to convert them so they could each have a bolter? I was going to use them a unit from a new world was betrayed by the Imperium and thus sided with the chaos mob.
05-31-19 12:35 PM
Shandathe Technically they can't. It turns out walking around in medieval armor with a sword is a spectacularly bad idea on a battlefield where the least dangerous thing on it before you stepped in was a laser rifle.

That having been said, if you can find a decent ruleset to field them with (counts-as) most places probably won't have a problem with it.
05-31-19 06:23 AM
wedgie2007
Are these allowed in 40k

Hi all,

I am creating my own custom Chaos Warband for Warhammer 40k as I like to have a variety of units in different looks, now I have found this box of figures and was wondering if I would be allowed under Warhammer 40k lore or rules to have these figures as a unit in my Chaos Warband?

If I added these to my Chaos Warband would I be told they are not allowed or would I be excommunicated from all things Warhammer 40k?

Thank you

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome