Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums - Reply to Topic
40k Rules Discussion Post any Warhammer 40k rules queries and discussions here.

Thread: Inquistion lead army Reply to Thread
Send Trackbacks to (Separate multiple URLs with spaces) :
Post Icons
You may choose an icon for your message from the following list:

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:


  Additional Options
Miscellaneous Options

  Topic Review (Newest First)
02-09-18 02:02 PM
Shandathe And it's still possible to use an Imperium Detachment, though you lose some of the benefits you would get from having a more specific Astra Militarum Detachment.

All of this, of course, is when we're talking Battle-forged. You can do anything you like outside that anyway.
02-09-18 11:10 AM
Dave T Hobbit You could use Detachments: have your primary Detachment be Inquisition, and then add one or more Detachments of Astra Militarum to represent seconded units.
02-08-18 07:27 PM
Inquistion lead army

Been following 40k for a long time but never made an army, was hoping to make an army lead by inquisitor but mostly filled with imperial guard, this was possible along time ago, is it still? I currently possess Codex Imperium 2, and the latest Astra Militarum Codex, it doesnt explain this possibility in these 2 books, do I need to buy grey knights codex? is it even possible?

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome