|Topic Review (Newest First)|
|08-12-17 02:11 PM|
Originally Posted by scscofield View Post
|08-11-17 07:25 PM|
The ability for Chainsword states: Each time the bearer fights, it can make 1 additional attack with THISweapon.
I highlighted the important part I feel. The way that reads to me is that the extra attack is only a chainsword attack, no matter what other weapons they have.
With your example it would be 2 attacks with the axe then it could take 1 extra attack with the chainsword. Or 3 chainsword, or 2 sword 1 axe, ect ect.
The extra attack is from that weapon only, this attack has nothing to do with the unit attack profile. It is in addition to that profile.
It is like how the Thunderwolf Cav get extra attacks for their mount.
|08-11-17 07:06 PM|
Given the wording is "each time the bearer fights", mere possession is enough. You can use the Chainaxe twice and the Chainsword once.
Contrast other weapons like the Power Fist, which use "when attacking with this weapon".
|08-11-17 06:47 PM|
|Angel of Blood||
Chainsword extra attacks
Ok, so this is something that has come up in our hobby group at the moment.
Chainswords give an additional attack, using the statline of the chainsword. The question is, if you have multiple weapons, do you have to split and allocate one of your attacks to the chainsword in order to get the additional attack?
For example, a Khorne Bezerker has a chainsword and a chainaxe. He has 2 attacks base. Can he use both of these attacks with the superior chainaxe statline and then make a third attack with the chainsword for having one eqipped. OR. Does he have to split and get 1 attack with the chainaxe and use his second attack with the chainsword and thus gain an additional(and third) attack?
I though it was the latter option and was sure I had read it in one of the FAQ's, but I now can't see anything that says that. The closest I can find is::
"Q. If a model is equipped with two chainswords, do they get to
make 2 extra close combat attacks?
A. Yes (though both must be made with a chainsword)."
This presumably means both the additional attacks are using the chainsword statline. So doesn't help much.
Cheers for any comments, thoughts etc.