Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums - Reply to Topic
Warhammer Rules Discussion Post any Warhammer Fantasy rules queries here.

Thread: Free people Piper rule Reply to Thread
Title:
Message:
Trackback:
Send Trackbacks to (Separate multiple URLs with spaces) :
Post Icons
You may choose an icon for your message from the following list:
 

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










  Additional Options
Miscellaneous Options

  Topic Review (Newest First)
11-09-16 11:49 AM
minisnatcher ok cheers
For me that they did not copy to the trigger mechanism of the ability ... and in that case it would have gone to all units with pipers if one of them got an enemy unit within 3" ... Well it would've been completely OP if it is like I said, and I would have had a pretty hard time defeating that army...

I mailed GW about it but I just got the standard mail that they might not reply to it and will take it with them making the game better in the future yadayadayada
11-09-16 10:45 AM
ExaltedUrizen Ok, the way I read it is that if a unit ends a charge move within 3" of a piper, only that piper's unit can fire crossbows at the enemy.
11-09-16 10:04 AM
minisnatcher sorry this is off course Free Guild Handgunners and Crossbowmen
11-09-16 02:21 AM
ExaltedUrizen Which unit is this rule from?
11-08-16 04:54 PM
minisnatcher
Free people Piper rule

Hi
The following rule has led too some discussion in my club and in the end everybody has his own idea how it really has to be played:

"Models in this unit can be pipers. Once per turn, If an enemy unit ends its charge move within 3" of a unit that includes any Pipers, they can signal their unit to stand and shoot; each model can then shoot its Crossbow at the charging unit"

So the way I read this
Whenever an enemy unit ends its charge move within 3" of a piper , All units that include a piper get to shoot at the unit that ends its charge move within 3" of a unit with a piper.

The way some others read it:
Only units with a piper that have an enemy unit that ended its charge move within 3" can shoot at the charging unit.

The question really is about logic and the vague use of that they:
Does that "they" refer to "a unit that includes any pipers" => What I think
Or does it refer to the whole 3" ruling stuff to...

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome