Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums - Reply to Topic
40k Rules Discussion Post any Warhammer 40k rules queries and discussions here.

Thread: Psychic Powers line of sight question Reply to Thread
Title:
Message:
Trackback:
Send Trackbacks to (Separate multiple URLs with spaces) :
Post Icons
You may choose an icon for your message from the following list:
 

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










  Additional Options
Miscellaneous Options

  Topic Review (Newest First)
06-22-16 02:16 PM
neferhet
Quote:
Originally Posted by loki619 View Post
i don't think they can cast in the transports anymore
due to the last FAQ?
i missed that, maybe...

EDIT: just checked the BRB. I was playing that wrong. not that it has ever occurred to happen in game.
They can ONLY cast witchfires from a fire point to enemyes. No more self targeting inside the vehicle.
06-22-16 02:09 PM
loki619 i don't think they can cast in the transports anymore
06-21-16 07:22 AM
neferhet as said above, only witchfires can be shot from an hatch. Otherwise the psyk can only target his unit inside the vehicle.
06-20-16 10:43 PM
loki619 a psyker can only fire witchfire spells out of the fire point on a tank now as the wave serpent don't have any you cant cast anything
06-03-16 08:30 AM
bobdole4eva
Psychic Powers line of sight question

Hi folks,

I'm trying to put together an Eldar Psyker list where the Psykers are not on bikes, and I'm toying with the idea of putting them in a Wave Serpent. Back in 5th edition (when I last played before 7th) although one could not place a psychic blessing or malediction on a unit that was embarked in a vehicle, if the psyker himself was in a vehicle (not open topped and with no firing points) he could still use powers out of the vehicle. I can't remember the reasoning, but I remember it was the case.

TL;DR, can psykers use powers on units on the table while they are in a vehicle?

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome