Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums - Reply to Topic
40k Rules Discussion Post any Warhammer 40k rules queries and discussions here.

Thread: Used interceptor, what can I shoot next? Reply to Thread
Title:
Message:
Trackback:
Send Trackbacks to (Separate multiple URLs with spaces) :
Post Icons
You may choose an icon for your message from the following list:
 

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










  Additional Options
Miscellaneous Options

  Topic Review (Newest First)
04-19-16 09:17 AM
Rush Darling Can't see anything that would stop you shooting the infantry target. The limitation on how many targets you can shoot specifically refers to phases, though witchfires (psychic phase) have an exception in that they can target as many things as they have powers to cast, and overwatch (assault phase) specifically states it can only be done once per phase.

As far as I'm aware the only attacks that happen in the movement phase are interceptors, vector strikes and bombs. All of the above count as a weapon being fired, which generally means they're an "early" attack rather than a "free" attack.

As none of my interceptor units (stalkers) have another weapon to fire, it's not a situation I've come across before, but it seems pretty ludicrous to imply it takes 15 blokes to man a quad gun.
04-18-16 08:56 AM
Haskanael Intercept is used at the start of the enemy turn while they deep strike right? considering it is an entirely different turn you can shoot normaly in your next shooting turn I would think.
04-18-16 07:24 AM
Jonny B
Used interceptor, what can I shoot next?

Wondering if someone can iron this out for me please....

15 marines behind an Aegis and one of them manned the quad gun to intercept an enemy flyer.

On my next shooting turn I wanted to use the same 15 marines to shoot at an infantry target.

My opponent didn't think I could as you can't shoot at 2 different targets without split fire. I suggested this was a separate phase.

I thought you could as the interceptor rule only relates to the weapon and says they can shoot another weapon on their turn.

Any thoughts? Thanks, Jon.

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome