Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums - Reply to Topic
40k Rules Discussion Post any Warhammer 40k rules queries and discussions here.

Thread: 40 daemons in a Stormlord Reply to Thread
Title:
Message:
Trackback:
Send Trackbacks to (Separate multiple URLs with spaces) :
Post Icons
You may choose an icon for your message from the following list:
 

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










  Additional Options
Miscellaneous Options

  Topic Review (Newest First)
03-22-16 01:41 AM
ntaw
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mossy Toes View Post
Of course, you also don't want to move the Stormlord so that you can fire the Vulcan Mega-Bolter twice
15 Death Company with Astorath charging out of the back would more than make up for not shooting a second time
03-22-16 01:22 AM
Mossy Toes
Quote:
Originally Posted by ntaw View Post
The Stormlord is only listed under Imperial Guard in IA2 with no 'may be taken in a Chaos army' caveat that I can find.

Aside, I never realized these tanks had a transport capacity. Might'n have to get one for my Guard one day and load it with Death Company
Oh yeah, Stormlords can carry up to 40 minis of as many squads as you want. Of course, you also don't want to move the Stormlord so that you can fire the Vulcan Mega-Bolter twice, so it works best as a firebase rather than an assault platform, I figure ...the same holding true of daemons, really.
03-21-16 06:17 PM
ntaw
Quote:
Originally Posted by Creon View Post
It may be that Stormlords are CSM legal buys.
The Stormlord is only listed under Imperial Guard in IA2 with no 'may be taken in a Chaos army' caveat that I can find.

Aside, I never realized these tanks had a transport capacity. Might'n have to get one for my Guard one day and load it with Death Company
03-21-16 05:32 PM
Creon It may be that Stormlords are CSM legal buys. I don't remember off the top of my head. Doesn't the Tower of Skulls have troop transport?
03-20-16 07:25 PM
ntaw ^ they are not allies that allow that. Maybe the traitor guard stuff from whatever IA book it is?
03-20-16 07:05 PM
Mossy Toes I'm pretty sure the Allies matrix doesn't count Daemons and Astra Militarum as Battle Brothers, so they can't get in each others' vehicles. I suppose you could put 20 bloodletters in a CSM Spartan from Forge World, but... that's about the closest you can get, I think.
03-20-16 06:43 PM
Ruka
40 daemons in a Stormlord

Hi All,

I have had a silly idea to get my Bloodletters close enough into combat with being shot to bits.

If I put 40 bloodletters in a Stormlord I can thunderblitz some big stuff hoping it dies, then 40 bloodletters jump out and murder everything with AP3 swords.

Am I missing something that stops me doing this?

If not then can I put in flesh hounds, blood crushers or heralds on juggernaughts in a Stormlord?

Many Thanks

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome