|Topic Review (Newest First)|
|03-22-16 01:24 AM|
|Mossy Toes||Yup, sounds like what I was talking about with the ITC faq--depends on local standards. Good that you figured this out before whatever local events you were planning on attending!|
|03-21-16 10:47 PM|
ok a new development has just been brought to my attention by our local tournament organiser. Our official tournaments in Australia are run to the ANZ40kFAQ.
under psychic rules FAQ it states
4. A psyker with a mark of Chaos or a Daemon of a particular Chaos god can never make use of Psychic focus, but Chaos psychic focus always applies.
So under this FAQ ruling I can't actually take my one spell from another discipline and grab the freebie primaris. Which I would believe to be RAI.
There we go.
|03-20-16 12:04 PM|
Learning all the things today!
I'll have another read through the psychic phase when I get back to my cave, just to get in straight in my head. More questions may follow xD
Much appreciated though, thanks guys.
|03-20-16 10:23 AM|
Originally Posted by alt-f4 View Post
|03-19-16 11:59 PM|
|alt-f4||So, a Keeper of Secrets rolling up all its powers from the Telepathy list gains the Telepathy free Primaris, then the Slaanesh free Primaris due to the Chaos Focus rule ?|
|03-19-16 10:47 PM|
I don't have my BRB with me so paraphrasing from memory back in the rules when it talks of psychic focus it also says marked psykers can never gain psychic focus however they gain the primaris power from their mark for free.
So I suppose in this situation the aspiring sorcerer gets to roll on the table and then gets the primaris for free. otherwise they would be just stuck with the primaris because they know have two spells from tzeentch although they are only ML1.
|03-19-16 09:42 PM|
|03-19-16 09:38 PM|
|03-19-16 08:53 PM|
The exact quote from the rules is: The number of powers they can cast is dependent on their level. HOWEVER, it never clearly states HOW it's dependent.
General consensus is that since level dictates how many powers they can learn, then that's how many they can cast.
There is another line further in the psychic rules that basically say 'keep casting till you run dry of dice'.
(Can you tell I've had this discussion recently?)
|03-19-16 07:43 PM|
|This thread has more than 10 replies. Click here to review the whole thread.|