Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums - Reply to Topic
Thread: my first tzeentch list Reply to Thread
Title:
Message:
Trackback:
Send Trackbacks to (Separate multiple URLs with spaces) :
Post Icons
You may choose an icon for your message from the following list:
 

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










  Additional Options
Miscellaneous Options

  Topic Review (Newest First)
01-23-15 09:19 AM
mayegelt Drop the Exalted Flamer and remove 2 Screamers and you could save 100pts and get another unit of 11 horrors with 1pt spare (2pts if you include the spare pt you already had).
That would mean you could have Fatey + 3 Heralds, 1-3 units of screamers depending how you split them up, 1 Flamers, 2 Horrors (inc 2 Heralds) in 1 CAD. And then have LoC + 2 units of Horrors (1 with a Herald in) as the 2nd CAD.
Also gives you an additional 2 spell dice to play with and a bit more flexability to get the spells you want for them.
01-22-15 09:33 PM
Woodzee316 well for now i'll just play the list unbound, do and then build another list as well.

Probably swap all the heralds out for a soul grinder then ( as i have just managed to get hold of one) or possibly swap out the lord of change for a daemon prince.


they really need to start bring out formations for the Daemons and other codex that don't have access to them yet.
01-22-15 09:50 AM
ExaltedUrizen Huh. Never seen that before, doesn't really make sense with the green square on the chart, but it does say it there. Thanks for that, wouldn't of seen it otherwise.
01-22-15 08:24 AM
mayegelt I have a digi Copy of the Rule Book, so no page number, but it is just under the Allies Detachment grid that shows what you are allowed to have. That is just after the Combined Arms Detachment, and just before the section on Warlords.
01-21-15 11:34 PM
ExaltedUrizen Do you have a page number or picture of this rule? I haven't seen it and I am not sure if you have read it or are guessing.
01-21-15 11:02 PM
Ryu_Niimura
Quote:
Originally Posted by mayegelt View Post
Allied Detachment rules:

The reason why the chart shows that you are Battle Brothers with yourself on the matrix is because of how abilities affect your own stuff, but also when you have things like Crimson Slaughter, Black Legion, Chaos Space Marines all class as CSM for the allies matrix. However you are not considered to be the same faction.
See, I knew I read that rule somewhere! But since I'm no expert I'll leave rule-lawyering up to you guys
01-20-15 08:55 PM
mayegelt Allied Detachment rules:
Quote:
RESTRICTIONS
This Detachment cannot be your Primary Detachment.
Your Warlord can never be chosen from this Detachment.
All units chosen must have the same Faction (or no Faction).
All units chosen must have a different Faction to any of the units in your Primary Detachment (or no Faction)
The reason why the chart shows that you are Battle Brothers with yourself on the matrix is because of how abilities affect your own stuff, but also when you have things like Crimson Slaughter, Black Legion, Chaos Space Marines all class as CSM for the allies matrix. However you are not considered to be the same faction.
01-20-15 09:31 AM
Woodzee316 thanks for all the advice guys.

didn't realize the exalted flamer wasn't jump infantry (doesn't make sense, he is supposed to be better than a standard one).

I was thinking about getting another screamer to make 2 units of 5. so i'll drop the exalted flamer pick up some icons and another screamer.

sorry yeah should've pointed out that the lord of change and 1 group of pink horrors was the detachment.

our group doesn't have the stronghold assault supplement, so no fortifications. however we do use a ton of scenery on the game board. but it might be something that I will get .
01-19-15 10:31 PM
ExaltedUrizen Haha glad to help, when I got the new rulebook I noticed straight away, but thats because one of my armies is tyranids so I had to see if anything allies-wise had changed.
01-19-15 09:55 PM
Ryu_Niimura
Quote:
Originally Posted by ExaltedUrizen View Post
Says here in the chart that you can ally with yourself. Even the tyranids have one so it cant be something else.
Oh dear you're absolutely right, it seems 6th edition hasn't fully left my system yet haha. Thank you for clearing that up though as this means my army is still battle-forged and you've just made my day!
This thread has more than 10 replies. Click here to review the whole thread.

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome