|Topic Review (Newest First)|
|12-23-14 08:35 PM|
I thought asteroth was a chaplain(5th ed)
|12-23-14 01:59 AM|
Thanks for the clarification
|12-22-14 10:15 PM|
[QUOTE=ntaw;1983186]By 'rampage' do you mean 'rage'? Rage is what DC typically have, gives them +2 attacks for charging instead of the typical +1. Rampage adds D3 attacks when outnumbered in combat.
Sorry, for the late answer. No, I do not mean rage, as the rule gives you bonus attacks if you DO NOT have rampage. If it were rage, it would be useless, as all DC have rage. This rule basically gives everyone that doesn't have rampage a "rampage lite" if you will. The DC dreadnought has rampage if I am not mistaken, so it only affects the DC marines. ;)
|12-19-14 10:55 PM|
Originally Posted by ntaw View Post
I still feel the redundant nature of a fluff bit. Well its not as funny as scouts with lightning claws(yes you can do this now).
|12-19-14 09:48 PM|
Originally Posted by mrknify View Post
|12-19-14 03:43 PM|
There is some great fluff about typhus losing to tue blood angels. (Reminds me to finish my typhus also)
Oh I sent a question to the faq guys about tue sanguinor and his blood chalice. Wysiwyg says he should have it in his rules.... so hoping they either buff his dataslate or re-sculpt him.
|12-19-14 03:32 PM|
So yeah, sorry for everyone that wanted to use the detachment for the Deathcompany. Since it is supposed to represent the first company, it states that all HQs must wear TerminatorArmor and you can only take Terminator squads, Assault Terminators, Vanguard, Sternguard and Furioso Dreadnoughts as elite (And no more than 6 Furiosos). The detachmend let's ALL your deepstrikers scatter only one D6! And you can reroll your Warlord trait, but you have to use the new Archangel Table from the Exterminatus book.
HOWEVER, there is indeed a DC formation:
3 DC squads
2 DC Dreadnoughts
Everything that does NOT have rampage gets +1 Attack if outnumbered, everyone gets Crusader, no restrictions.
Hope this helps with your List building, guys ;)
Have a nice Weekend.
|12-19-14 03:15 PM|
Originally Posted by ntaw View Post
I'm dropping my assault squads to convert to dc. Why? Love them. Also picked up the dc "dataslate" from black library, nice fluff but that's it. Really want deathstorm set, sad I no longer have a nid army though.
Still I take my enjoyment out of modding what I do have ;)
|12-19-14 02:41 PM|
Originally Posted by Vaz View Post
And yes maybe ntaw and I should have had our discussion, on a more private level. Give it another glance and you will see why it happened the way it did and why it was posted publicly. (Then have a laugh in irony)
No matter what, especially on public forums you will get people who will voice their opinion. Not always in a polite manner, there are those who help and work in a positive manner. There are others who breed negativity, we as a group of concerned Blood Angels players not always knowing what may be in a given book try to find answers.
The answers that others may have, although the method of delivery may vary, are part of the forum sub culture.(cotour)
The last thing we need is to start a flame fest within our area and have it locked, or worse get banned.
|12-19-14 02:30 PM|
sorry you got caught on that post mrknify, it was indeed meant as a joke and not aimed at any one person.
That same post that commented with the 16 Elites formation (why doesn't this allow for DC?) said there was a DC formation too though, I don't have the book so I can't verify it one way or the other.
|This thread has more than 10 replies. Click here to review the whole thread.|