Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums - Reply to Topic
Wargaming News and 40k Rumors Discuss and share wargaming news, new releases, warhammer and 40k rumors here.

Thread: Blood Angels Rumors Reply to Thread
Title:
Message:
Trackback:
Send Trackbacks to (Separate multiple URLs with spaces) :
Post Icons
You may choose an icon for your message from the following list:
 

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










  Additional Options
Miscellaneous Options

  Topic Review (Newest First)
12-23-14 08:35 PM
mrknify I thought asteroth was a chaplain(5th ed)
Ref http://warhammer40k.wikia.com/wiki/Astorath_the_Grim
12-23-14 01:59 AM
ntaw
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zerodyme619 View Post
The DC dreadnought has rampage if I am not mistaken
If it did, it doesn't any more. This rule affects everyone except if your Warlord rolls the Rampage-giving trait it seems (though I have no idea if that exists in this fancy 'Archangel' table from the Exterminatus book). More attacks for the attack god! It'd be cool if you could take Astorath instead of a Chaplain as the HQ choice for the Formation, but whatevs. I'll still be keeping a healthy amount of red armour in my army.

Thanks for the clarification
12-22-14 10:15 PM
Zerodyme619 [QUOTE=ntaw;1983186]By 'rampage' do you mean 'rage'? Rage is what DC typically have, gives them +2 attacks for charging instead of the typical +1. Rampage adds D3 attacks when outnumbered in combat.

Sorry, for the late answer. No, I do not mean rage, as the rule gives you bonus attacks if you DO NOT have rampage. If it were rage, it would be useless, as all DC have rage. This rule basically gives everyone that doesn't have rampage a "rampage lite" if you will. The DC dreadnought has rampage if I am not mistaken, so it only affects the DC marines. ;)
12-19-14 10:55 PM
mrknify
Quote:
Originally Posted by ntaw View Post

The chalice he holds had no significance in the last edition, why would it be any different now? As far as Priests go, they should always have had chalices as that is what gave FnP/FC and not the narthecium (or however it's spelled).
Yeah, its like his aura.

I still feel the redundant nature of a fluff bit. Well its not as funny as scouts with lightning claws(yes you can do this now).
12-19-14 09:48 PM
ntaw
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zerodyme619 View Post
Everything that does NOT have rampage gets +1 Attack if outnumbered
By 'rampage' do you mean 'rage'? Rage is what DC typically have, gives them +2 attacks for charging instead of the typical +1. Rampage adds D3 attacks when outnumbered in combat.

Quote:
Originally Posted by mrknify View Post
Oh I sent a question to the faq guys about tue sanguinor and his blood chalice. Wysiwyg says he should have it in his rules.... so hoping they either buff his dataslate or re-sculpt him.
The chalice he holds had no significance in the last edition, why would it be any different now? As far as Priests go, they should always have had chalices as that is what gave FnP/FC and not the narthecium (or however it's spelled).
12-19-14 03:43 PM
mrknify
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zerodyme619 View Post
So yeah, sorry for everyone that wanted to use the detachment for the Deathcompany. Since it is supposed to represent the first company, it states that all HQs must wear TerminatorArmor and you can only take Terminator squads, Assault Terminators, Vanguard, Sternguard and Furioso Dreadnoughts as elite (And no more than 6 Furiosos). The detachmend let's ALL your deepstrikers scatter only one D6! And you can reroll your Warlord trait, but you have to use the new Archangel Table from the Exterminatus book.
HOWEVER, there is indeed a DC formation:
1 Chaplain
3 DC squads
2 DC Dreadnoughts
1 Stormraven

Everything that does NOT have rampage gets +1 Attack if outnumbered, everyone gets Crusader, no restrictions.
Hope this helps with your List building, guys ;)
Have a nice Weekend.
Nice, now I just need a stormraven. I'll put that on my todo list, just after nurgle titan and nurgle drakes, possibly before plague marines.

There is some great fluff about typhus losing to tue blood angels. (Reminds me to finish my typhus also)

Oh I sent a question to the faq guys about tue sanguinor and his blood chalice. Wysiwyg says he should have it in his rules.... so hoping they either buff his dataslate or re-sculpt him.
12-19-14 03:32 PM
Zerodyme619 So yeah, sorry for everyone that wanted to use the detachment for the Deathcompany. Since it is supposed to represent the first company, it states that all HQs must wear TerminatorArmor and you can only take Terminator squads, Assault Terminators, Vanguard, Sternguard and Furioso Dreadnoughts as elite (And no more than 6 Furiosos). The detachmend let's ALL your deepstrikers scatter only one D6! And you can reroll your Warlord trait, but you have to use the new Archangel Table from the Exterminatus book.
HOWEVER, there is indeed a DC formation:
1 Chaplain
3 DC squads
2 DC Dreadnoughts
1 Stormraven

Everything that does NOT have rampage gets +1 Attack if outnumbered, everyone gets Crusader, no restrictions.
Hope this helps with your List building, guys ;)
Have a nice Weekend.
12-19-14 03:15 PM
mrknify
Quote:
Originally Posted by ntaw View Post
sorry you got caught on that post mrknify, it was indeed meant as a joke and not aimed at any one person.

That same post that commented with the 16 Elites formation (why doesn't this allow for DC?) said there was a DC formation too though, I don't have the book so I can't verify it one way or the other.
Lol, no worrys I clued in pretty quick. I'm hoping my flgs has a copy. I've been filtering through different reviews but nothing substantial on that front.

I'm dropping my assault squads to convert to dc. Why? Love them. Also picked up the dc "dataslate" from black library, nice fluff but that's it. Really want deathstorm set, sad I no longer have a nid army though.

Still I take my enjoyment out of modding what I do have ;)
12-19-14 02:41 PM
mrknify
Quote:
Originally Posted by Vaz View Post
Yeah, but we're used to Formations now giving us reasons to take things outside of their entry. Get with the game. Bruh.
That is a formation, the "new" box deathstorm has a great formation using dc a dc dred and terminators. Very cool, looking carefully though it is based on previous codex rules so I am not sure if it will be FAQ'd.

And yes maybe ntaw and I should have had our discussion, on a more private level. Give it another glance and you will see why it happened the way it did and why it was posted publicly. (Then have a laugh in irony)

No matter what, especially on public forums you will get people who will voice their opinion. Not always in a polite manner, there are those who help and work in a positive manner. There are others who breed negativity, we as a group of concerned Blood Angels players not always knowing what may be in a given book try to find answers.
The answers that others may have, although the method of delivery may vary, are part of the forum sub culture.(cotour)

The last thing we need is to start a flame fest within our area and have it locked, or worse get banned.


Cheers.
12-19-14 02:30 PM
ntaw sorry you got caught on that post mrknify, it was indeed meant as a joke and not aimed at any one person.

That same post that commented with the 16 Elites formation (why doesn't this allow for DC?) said there was a DC formation too though, I don't have the book so I can't verify it one way or the other.
This thread has more than 10 replies. Click here to review the whole thread.

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome