Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums - Reply to Topic
40k Rules Discussion Post any Warhammer 40k rules queries and discussions here.

Thread: Necron Questions Reply to Thread
Title:
Message:
Trackback:
Send Trackbacks to (Separate multiple URLs with spaces) :
Post Icons
You may choose an icon for your message from the following list:
 

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










  Additional Options
Miscellaneous Options

  Topic Review (Newest First)
09-24-08 11:13 AM
SPYDeR13 Ok I get it now. I was reading the chain teleportation section as you were only allowed one teleport per turn for the whole army. I guess I'm just a dork and never thought that you could use different methods for different units.

So thanks to everyone for the quick responses you all have helped out allot.
09-23-08 10:21 PM
kungfoomasta the idea behind preventing chain teleporting is simply this. immagine a squad of 20 warriors w lord and staff of light. your opponent deep strikes 3 monoliths 1 close to his lines 1 in the middle and 1 next to your commander. teleport 3 times and bam. 40 shots to him +3 from the lord. simply if chain tepeport was allowed the monolith bould be overpowered insanely. no to mention the fact that you could keep re rolling the wbb rolls if it was allowed.
09-23-08 10:11 PM
Jericho 6
I believe Don Mondo has it right, and clearly stated.

Thanks for clearing out the mind clutter Don Mondo.
09-23-08 02:48 PM
don_mondo
Quote:
Originally Posted by Neccies rule View Post
you've always had to choose beforehand if they are coming from the lith or the board edge because if the lith is destoryed before they arrive they cannot come on.

my rule of thumb is ALWAYS roll for the warriors before the lith then you mostly get it to work in your favour. (also the warriors count as disembarking from a stationary veichle so can act normally when they arrive)
Not that it matters now in 5th, since you have to declare how the unit is entering from Reserves, but.........

Doesn't matter what order you rolled for the units in, if the warriors (held in Reserve using the special Warrior/Monolith Reserve rule) and monolith became available in the same turn, you were required to bring the warriors in through the newly arrived monolith.

And that disembarking from a stationary vehicle bit is gone as well, might want to check the 5th ed FAQ........... If either Monolith or unit moved prior to teleport, the teleporting unit cannot move after teleporting.
09-23-08 02:32 PM
Deceiver you can use more than 1 form as in teleporting out of multiple monoliths and using VoD.
chain teleportation means that the same unit cannot teleport more than once a turn.
09-23-08 02:07 PM
darklove
Quote:
Originally Posted by SPYDeR13 View Post
I understand about Warriors coming out of the Monolith......but in the codex under the Necron special rules it talks about chain teleportation and it says that you can only use one form of teleportation a turn.

This why I play Chaos and Eldar.
I don't see what the confusion is. What troubles you?
09-23-08 02:02 PM
SPYDeR13 I understand about Warriors coming out of the Monolith......but in the codex under the Necron special rules it talks about chain teleportation and it says that you can only use one form of teleportation a turn.

This why I play Chaos and Eldar.
09-23-08 12:38 PM
darklove
Quote:
Originally Posted by Neccies rule View Post
you've always had to choose beforehand if they are coming from the lith or the board edge because if the lith is destoryed before they arrive they cannot come on.

my rule of thumb is ALWAYS roll for the warriors before the lith then you mostly get it to work in your favour. (also the warriors count as disembarking from a stationary veichle so can act normally when they arrive)
Necron Codex says that if you have Necron Warriors in reserve then they MUST enter play through the Monolith if there is one. The 5th ed. FAQ has updated this and it now means you don't have to.
09-23-08 11:23 AM
Neccies rule
Quote:
Originally Posted by darklove View Post
5th ed. has also changed the requirement for Necron Warriors to enter from reserve via the Monolith. You now have to declare during set up if the Warriors will enter via the Monolith or walk on from the table edge - so you have an extra option.
you've always had to choose beforehand if they are coming from the lith or the board edge because if the lith is destoryed before they arrive they cannot come on.

my rule of thumb is ALWAYS roll for the warriors before the lith then you mostly get it to work in your favour. (also the warriors count as disembarking from a stationary veichle so can act normally when they arrive)
09-23-08 10:29 AM
darklove 5th ed. has also changed the requirement for Necron Warriors to enter from reserve via the Monolith. You now have to declare during set up if the Warriors will enter via the Monolith or walk on from the table edge - so you have an extra option.
This thread has more than 10 replies. Click here to review the whole thread.

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome