Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums - Reply to Topic
40k Rules Discussion Post any Warhammer 40k rules queries and discussions here.

Thread: morkanaut mek pilot repair? Reply to Thread
Title:
Message:
Trackback:
Send Trackbacks to (Separate multiple URLs with spaces) :
Post Icons
You may choose an icon for your message from the following list:
 

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










  Additional Options
Miscellaneous Options

  Topic Review (Newest First)
09-12-14 02:30 AM
jin
Quote:
Originally Posted by LordNecross View Post
Well I think he means fluff wise a Morkanaut is piloted by a mek. While a Gorkanaut is piloted by a nob.

The answer to his question would be no, I think, as it would be a special rule for a Morkanaut, which it does not have.

So what you are saying is right, he would need to actually put a mek in it.
Of course, putting in a big mek wit da fixa uppas.

Just curious about the pilot - I thought not, anyways, but as I have not actually played the game in a decade, I really have no way to confirm my suspicion.

I am collecting an ork army atm - just painting when I get tired of writing and reading.

This part of the hobby let's me see progress, on my table, in between books and book chapters and articles which often take much longer to produce anything tangible...

but man, my eyes have gotten worse!
09-11-14 02:46 PM
LordNecross
Quote:
Originally Posted by Woodzee316 View Post
if your referring to putting a mek inside a 'naut then yes they can repair the 'naut during the shooting phase.

I like to put a unit of burner boyz and have two of them as meks and I usually take the 15pnt mek that you can get for taking a HQ and putting it in the 'naut as well so that during the shooting phase you have the ability to repair up to 3 hull points or repair a weapon and then with grot riggers have a repair chance at the end of turn. makes it one tough walker to kill.
Well I think he means fluff wise a Morkanaut is piloted by a mek. While a Gorkanaut is piloted by a nob.

The answer to his question would be no, I think, as it would be a special rule for a Morkanaut, which it does not have.

So what you are saying is right, he would need to actually put a mek in it.
09-11-14 01:24 PM
Woodzee316 if your referring to putting a mek inside a 'naut then yes they can repair the 'naut during the shooting phase.

I like to put a unit of burner boyz and have two of them as meks and I usually take the 15pnt mek that you can get for taking a HQ and putting it in the 'naut as well so that during the shooting phase you have the ability to repair up to 3 hull points or repair a weapon and then with grot riggers have a repair chance at the end of turn. makes it one tough walker to kill.
09-11-14 11:22 AM
jin
morkanaut mek pilot repair?

can a morkanaut mek pilot repair the morkanaut?

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome