Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums - Reply to Topic
40k Rules Discussion Post any Warhammer 40k rules queries and discussions here.

Thread: Stormravens shooting Reply to Thread
Title:
Message:
Trackback:
Send Trackbacks to (Separate multiple URLs with spaces) :
Post Icons
You may choose an icon for your message from the following list:
 

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










  Additional Options
Miscellaneous Options

  Topic Review (Newest First)
08-03-14 01:43 PM
ntaw In that case, I look forward to firing all four Bloodstrike missiles at a single tank and PotMS-ing my turret weapons elsewhere. This definitely pleases me...glad that rule wasnt hanging out elsewhere and I missed it.
08-03-14 12:31 PM
OIIIIIIO Yes ... in 7th you can fire all missiles if you want. The restriction of only firing 2 was from 6th.
08-02-14 03:20 PM
ntaw Absolutely, point made. In the 6th edition BRB it was stated in the Fliers section that they could only fire two missiles per turn, while in the 7th edition BRB I can find no such contingency. Just curious as to where your info came from, since I can't seem to find any current rules substantiating it.
08-02-14 02:37 PM
Deus Mortis
Stormravens shooting

I have neither the Rulebook or the Grey Knight codex in front of me, so I might have got that wrong. I thought you could only fire 2 missiles a turn and I can't recall if that was in the Rulebook or the codex...

Either way, I think my point was clear enough, even with that little fumble.
08-02-14 01:24 PM
ntaw Ah, right. IA books. One day maybe I'll go that far...

Quote:
Originally Posted by Deus Mortis View Post
and 4 Mindstrike missiles (of which it can only fire 2 in a turn)
I can't seem to find the rule that states Fliers are only allowed to fire 2 missiles per turn in the 7th book, it used to be in the Flier section but is no more. Only limit on Flier's shooting I see is that they can only fire 4 weapons per turn.
08-02-14 11:45 AM
mayegelt As Mossy said, its one of the impy armour books as far as I remember. I know Imp Armour Apoc 2013 has Storm Eagle, I think Storm Raven is in a separate one, might be mistaken.
08-02-14 04:02 AM
Mossy Toes
Quote:
Originally Posted by ntaw View Post
Whoa, did I miss something? When did Chaos get the Stormraven?!

...or do you think you're talking about Land Raiders?
I assume Forge World; mayegelt tends to rhapsodize about Zhufor and Storm Eagles, etc.
08-01-14 11:45 PM
ntaw
Quote:
Originally Posted by mayegelt View Post
Remember the Chaos Version of a Stormraven doesn't get PotMS.
Whoa, did I miss something? When did Chaos get the Stormraven?!

...or do you think you're talking about Land Raiders?
08-01-14 06:33 PM
mayegelt Yeah PotMS gives you an additional one, regardless of what vehicle.
08-01-14 03:47 PM
psactionman Well, my gaming group and I have been operating under the impression it was 4 weapons period, even if they had other weapons to fire. Apparently it was just us...now I feel quite the dumb.
This thread has more than 10 replies. Click here to review the whole thread.

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome