Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums - Reply to Topic
40k Rules Discussion Post any Warhammer 40k rules queries and discussions here.

Thread: Voice of Twilight Reply to Thread
Title:
Message:
Trackback:
Send Trackbacks to (Separate multiple URLs with spaces) :
Post Icons
You may choose an icon for your message from the following list:
 

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










  Additional Options
Miscellaneous Options

  Topic Review (Newest First)
10-16-13 06:22 PM
darklove Thanks guys, that makes a lot more sense now
10-14-13 05:52 PM
Shandathe No, that's the other part of the rule on Page 67.

Quote:
Similarly, a Psyker outside a transport cannot target a unit embarked within one.
Do note that this means Psyker powers can be targeted at the Wave Serpent itself, whether you're outside or inside it. Given the nature of most Psyker powers this is of limited relevance, but it can potentially work miracles with powers like Forewarning, Fire Shield, or in the case of Eldar the ever useful Fortune
10-14-13 12:56 PM
darklove Ok, so inside the Wave Serpent he can only target himself and that unit.

If the Spiritseer is outside the Wave Serpent when he uses the power are units inside nearby transports affected?
10-14-13 12:25 AM
scscofield Aye, with that wording he would need to be outside of the transport to target other units.
10-14-13 12:01 AM
Shandathe It's

Quote:
A blessing that targets all friendly units inside 12"
And that took bugging multiple Eldar for the wording as it's not in the main Codex, and apparently paying for another full Codex price just to get Iyanden isn't that popular around these parts. As it thus is targeting instead of 'saying otherwise', the Psyker runs into the Declare Target rules on Page 67 and can only target himself, his vehicle, or another unit in the same transport.
10-13-13 10:59 PM
scscofield What is the exact wording of the power, it is a important thing.
10-12-13 11:53 AM
darklove
Voice of Twilight

Voice of Twilight does not target any units, if it is cast from inside a Wave Serpent does it only affect the embarked unit or all units within 12"?

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome