|Topic Review (Newest First)|
|08-28-13 08:01 AM|
|shelman||Ah!! 'Or effects'. Must have missed that one! Cheers|
|08-27-13 08:11 PM|
|Magpie_Oz||Page 68 says that Ethereal Creatures can only be wounded by spells, magical weapons, Magical attacks or effects.|
|08-27-13 03:41 PM|
|shelman||That's what I thought. I just couldn't find anything definitive in the BRB that says you can't attempt a to wound roll. It's probably there somewhere!!|
|08-26-13 09:34 PM|
|Magpie_Oz||What Creon said.|
|08-26-13 05:34 PM|
|Creon||You can't wound the target. So there is no wound roll. He is immune to any effects of non-magic weapons.|
|08-26-13 05:32 PM|
Killing Blow and Ethereal
Can a model with the Killing Blow special rule (but no magic attacks) still 'slay' a model with the Ethereal special rule?
Not sure where to stand on this.
On the one hand, a model with no magic attacks cannot wound Ethereal models, so cannot slay them with Killing Blow. On the other hand, models with Killing Blow roll a to wound roll of six - slaying the defender, though not wounding them.
So I guess the question here is in fact can a model that cannot wound the defender still roll a to wound roll?