Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums - Reply to Topic
Warhammer Rules Discussion Post any Warhammer Fantasy rules queries here.

Thread: Empire Battle Priests + Magic Dice Reply to Thread
Send Trackbacks to (Separate multiple URLs with spaces) :
Post Icons
You may choose an icon for your message from the following list:

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:


  Additional Options
Miscellaneous Options

  Topic Review (Newest First)
08-29-13 06:04 AM
LordofFenris Warrior Priests are boss. I face them a lot and they CONSISTENTLY perform. They should not be taken alone, and work very well with a Level 4 caster, particularly in the dispel world. In addition, if you have a level 4 with, say Light, it makes your opponent play run around trying to figure out what to stop: the amazing for Empire Light buff spells, or the equally amazing Warrior Priest bound spells. Mathhammer: Lets say you are casting Barona's Timewarp with your level 4. You have 2 Warrior Priests and 10 Power dice, your opponent has 6 and a level 4. You throw 4 dice and get the spell off on a 15. Your opponent now has to chase that with 4 dice, 3 to even make it and 1 for insurance. That leaves him down to 4 dice vs your 8. You can now bait him with your bound spells. Will he let them through risking 5+ wards and whatnot? Or will he try to chase them down dice for dice? Either way, that's not a game he's going to win and you will get off plenty of bound spells.
08-11-13 11:03 PM
effigy22 You can always dispel. Sorry, misread the first part. Its just easier with a wizard as you gain a bonus equal to magic level.
08-11-13 09:43 PM
Xabre So unless I have Battle Wizards, I can't really do anything else with them except cast their bound spells, and their Holy Power rule doesn't help. Good to know. I was hoping to use them almost like armored dispell dice, but that's out.
08-11-13 09:14 PM
effigy22 What it means is they can make a channelling roll.

There bound spells can still be dispelled as normal.
08-11-13 08:13 PM
Empire Battle Priests + Magic Dice

So the rules for Battle Priests say that they generate Magic Dice and Dispel dice like wizards. However, they don't have Wizard Levels, only bound spells. Does this mean that an army can't dispel unless you have a true Battle Wizard in the army?

Also, partially related: Can those magic dice be used to augment the bound spells (basically to bump the caster level for anti-dispel?)

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome