Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums - Reply to Topic
40k Rules Discussion Post any Warhammer 40k rules queries and discussions here.

Thread: Coteaz + Asdrubael Vect Theorycrafting Reply to Thread
Title:
Message:
Trackback:
Send Trackbacks to (Separate multiple URLs with spaces) :
Post Icons
You may choose an icon for your message from the following list:
 

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










  Additional Options
Miscellaneous Options

  Topic Review (Newest First)
07-11-13 09:03 AM
Da Joka We did this with Imotekh and Coteaz in a teams Tournament.

If Imotekh is your Warlord he allows you to steal on a 4+ as well... that is as long as your opponent doesn't have any Orks... buut he is 225, compared to 240... so I guess that is fair.

That being said... the first game they won the roll off to go first, and we decided it would be best to let them get closer to us, the second game was VS Orks, so it didn't work, and the 3rd game we lost the roll to go first and then failed both the roll, and the reroll to steal... buuut we ended up getting second place so it didn't really matter to much in the end.
07-10-13 04:15 PM
w0lfgang7 So until there's a FAQ, then it's a 340 point opening game shenanigan move. Now if there was only a guy that forced you to go second
07-10-13 10:37 AM
Magpie_Oz It certainly reads that way but honestly any question like this in regard to allies is almost always answered "No" in the FAQ
07-10-13 10:28 AM
w0lfgang7
Coteaz + Asdrubael Vect Theorycrafting

Theorycrafting the interplay between Asbrudael Vect and Coteaz for seizing the initiative. At 240 for a HQ unit Asbrudael Vect costs way too much even at 2000pt games, but in theory, does this work?

DE and GK as allies? Check...they're desperate allies so they can get onto the board together. (Not sure of a fluffy reason why they would, but let's ignore that for now.)

Asbrudael Vect seizes the initiative on 4+. So you roll to steal the initiative, but roll a 1, so you don't get it. BUT you have Coteaz in your GK FOC, and since he lets YOU (emphasis mine) re-roll for seize the initiative, you do so. You roll a 5. Does this mean that you successfully seized the initiative because you have Vect in your army?

Thanks!

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome