Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums - Reply to Topic
40k Rules Discussion Post any Warhammer 40k rules queries and discussions here.

Thread: Iron Clad (Dread) assault launchers Reply to Thread
Title:
Message:
Trackback:
Send Trackbacks to (Separate multiple URLs with spaces) :
Post Icons
You may choose an icon for your message from the following list:
 

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










  Additional Options
Miscellaneous Options

  Topic Review (Newest First)
07-05-13 06:31 AM
Galahad
Quote:
Originally Posted by Xabre View Post
See, this is why I also need to read things more closely... BRB Vehicle Damage Table:

This includes vehicle upgrades that function as weapons.
+1 for that. That pretty much puts the last nail in it

As for the FALs on land raiders, I don't think those would count since they make the unit inside count as having grenades when they disembark. They don't really count as a vehicle weapon system any more than grenades models are already carrying would.
07-05-13 05:59 AM
Magpie_Oz [quote=40koverload;1392961]
Quote:
Originally Posted by Magpie_Oz View Post
One word. Vindicare. (BS8)

Isnt Vindicare assasins Grey knights Codex Only? or can you have one through is it Battle Brothers? -I would like to know Thanks
You can take one as allies but it will only be Allies of Convenience at best
07-05-13 04:05 AM
40koverload [QUOTE=Magpie_Oz;1392725]One word. Vindicare. (BS8)

Isnt Vindicare assasins Grey knights Codex Only? or can you have one through is it Battle Brothers? -I would like to know Thanks
07-04-13 02:39 PM
ntaw It's been so very long since I put my terminators in my Land Raiders.
07-04-13 02:34 PM
Magpie_Oz
Quote:
Originally Posted by ntaw View Post
It's pretty stupid to have something that provides BA with something every infantry model in the codex has to begin with.
They are for your Terminators, the main passengers of a Land Raider in most cases, who don't have grenades.
07-04-13 02:19 PM
40koverload
Quote:
Originally Posted by Galahad View Post
It doesn't really need to be explained.
Grenades are weapons.
Throw a grenade at me-I'm dead! - its a weapon. however how this is supposed to work should be more defined and absolute , not bits of info
scattered between books hinting or leading one to believe or assume how it works-left up to interpretation-I get the feeling I will spend more time
debating the use of this with my opponent than actually using it. and I cant really point at anyone aspect to back me up-they will have to read
each page # between books to draw their own conclusion-like you say it should be a no brainer about this grenade launcher. Just my opinion coming into to this game-on some things a bit more information required-cuz theres just enough left unsaid to invite debate, you experienced members here have a bit of a debate of its use going on-so I would say its not just me. GW a bit less fluff and more nuts-n-bolts info in future books. I just want to play the game....
07-04-13 02:08 PM
ntaw Yeah, it makes sense. Just covering all the bases. It's pretty stupid to have something that provides BA with something every infantry model in the codex has to begin with. On the other hand, one more weapon to count towards weapon destroyed results.
07-04-13 01:46 PM
Magpie_Oz
Quote:
Originally Posted by ntaw View Post
Frag assault launchers make the unit count as if it was armed with frag grenades, the vehicle can't use them in any way. At least, that the entry in my BA dex. That make any difference for you there, Magpie?
Yeh it means the grenades have a range of potentially 18" ! LOL

Seriously, though it is a stretch, the unit itself could be throwing grenades.
The launcher however does "function as a weapon"
07-04-13 01:29 PM
ntaw Frag assault launchers make the unit count as if it was armed with frag grenades, the vehicle can't use them in any way. At least, that the entry in my BA dex. That make any difference for you there, Magpie?
07-04-13 01:08 PM
Xabre See, this is why I also need to read things more closely... BRB Vehicle Damage Table:

This includes vehicle upgrades that function as weapons.
This thread has more than 10 replies. Click here to review the whole thread.

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome