Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums - Reply to Topic
40k Rules Discussion Post any Warhammer 40k rules queries and discussions here.

Thread: Are ork boyz allowed a battlewagon? Reply to Thread
Title:
Message:
Trackback:
Send Trackbacks to (Separate multiple URLs with spaces) :
Post Icons
You may choose an icon for your message from the following list:
 

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










  Additional Options
Miscellaneous Options

  Topic Review (Newest First)
03-05-13 10:33 PM
Battman You could proably get like 17 with double force orgnastion and dreadmob allies wouldn't be much else and id expect it to be 2500+ points for that many. Could always do that and play spearhead and get even more
03-05-13 08:12 PM
darkreever
Quote:
Originally Posted by Battman View Post
Well there is a way to use a dedicated transport but the ork boys cannot buy it,
This is true, and if two warbosses are taken then you gain access to as many as eight battlewagons.
03-05-13 07:51 PM
Battman Well there is a way to use a dedicated transport but the ork boys cannot buy it, its basically the tric that the tau use for their devil fish fire warrior trick, you buy some nobs or mega nobs and have them buy the battle wagon as dedicated transport. But the only proablem with this is that they cannot start the game in the battlewagon only the unit that purchased it can, but if un occupied your boys (if they fit) can jump in. Apart from that little trickthe only battle wagon your boys can get into its a Heavy Suport one
03-04-13 08:52 PM
Taggerung No battlewagons as dedicated transports, they may however ride in them if purchased as a heavy support.
03-04-13 07:38 PM
The Sturk If their profilesays "May take a Battlewagon as a dedicated transport", then they may.

If it does not say anything regarding it, then they cannot buy one as a dedicated transport, but as a Heavy Support choice.

By memory, I think they can only take a Trukk as a dedicated transport.
03-04-13 06:53 PM
V ANoMaLy V
Are ork boyz allowed a battlewagon?

Pretty much what the question ask, are they allowed battlewagon as a dedicated transport?

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome