Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums - Reply to Topic
General 40k This is the place to talk about everything related to Warhammer 40k.

Thread: Battle Brothers Question Reply to Thread
Title:
Message:
Trackback:
Send Trackbacks to (Separate multiple URLs with spaces) :
Post Icons
You may choose an icon for your message from the following list:
 

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










  Additional Options
Miscellaneous Options

  Topic Review (Newest First)
09-11-12 11:53 PM
Iron_Freak220 So it seems that Epidemius' Tally is the only ability that can affect ally units. That's kinda weak.

Maybe we'll see future codecies adding in ally affecting rules. There's a lot they could do with that.
09-11-12 11:17 PM
Blackwire
Quote:
Originally Posted by Captain Stillios View Post
Cant open the FAQ's on my laptop so could some one tell me if Epidemus has been FAQed to only affect Chaos Daemons or does he still affect allies?

Stillios
Oddly enough I can't find anything about his special rule only affecting Chaos Daemons. It even goes so far to state:
"Q. When The Tally of Pestilence reaches 20+ casualties the rules say
that ĎAll attacks from followers of Nurgle ignore armour savesí. Was
this intended to affect both ranged and close combat attacks by the
followers of Nurgle, as the text seems to indicate? (p52)
A. Yes, that is indeed the case. Both ranged and close combat
attacks."

Looks like combining Epidemus and Plague Marines in the same force will become real sick when boosted to full capability. As if Plague Marines aren't nasty enough to face on the fields, now they have the potential of being Terminator-bane!
09-11-12 10:15 PM
Captain Stillios Cant open the FAQ's on my laptop so could some one tell me if Epidemus has been FAQed to only affect Chaos Daemons or does he still affect allies?

Stillios
09-11-12 09:06 PM
pantat
Quote:
Originally Posted by Blackwire View Post
"Q: Can an Imperial Guard unit use the Leadership of an allied
Independent Character that has joined their squad for the purposes of
receiving an order? (p29)
A: No."

"Q: Can an allied Independent Character benefit from Imperial Guard
Orders if they have joined an Imperial Guard Squad that successfully
receives an order? (p29)
A: No."

I guess that's rounded up.
Cheers, knew i'd read that
09-11-12 10:04 AM
Blackwire
Quote:
Originally Posted by pantat View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by Antonius View Post
ATSKNF from SM ICs is transferrable to IG blobs. OUCHIES!. Not sure how the mixed unit would work in receiving some orders though (rank fire is fine - SM ICs can't have a lasgun, but BID,FOMT,MMM and Incoming might be of use to the SM IC also), because they can only be used on IG units, but do you use the highest Ld or the Imperial Guard Units Ld???
Pretty sure I read in the Imperial Guard FAQ somewhere that you have to use the Guardsmen LD for orders, but I can't confirm/quote because at work and they seem to have finally blocked the GW site! I think I remember reading something like that anyway.
"Q: Can an Imperial Guard unit use the Leadership of an allied
Independent Character that has joined their squad for the purposes of
receiving an order? (p29)
A: No."

"Q: Can an allied Independent Character benefit from Imperial Guard
Orders if they have joined an Imperial Guard Squad that successfully
receives an order? (p29)
A: No."

I guess that's rounded up.
09-11-12 09:42 AM
Sethis Non-Guard ICs attached to Guard squads do not benefit from Orders.
09-11-12 09:09 AM
pantat
Quote:
Originally Posted by Antonius View Post
ATSKNF from SM ICs is transferrable to IG blobs. OUCHIES!. Not sure how the mixed unit would work in receiving some orders though (rank fire is fine - SM ICs can't have a lasgun, but BID,FOMT,MMM and Incoming might be of use to the SM IC also), because they can only be used on IG units, but do you use the highest Ld or the Imperial Guard Units Ld???
Pretty sure I read in the Imperial Guard FAQ somewhere that you have to use the Guardsmen LD for orders, but I can't confirm/quote because at work and they seem to have finally blocked the GW site! I think I remember reading something like that anyway.
09-11-12 07:51 AM
Antonius ATSKNF from SM ICs is transferrable to IG blobs. OUCHIES!. Not sure how the mixed unit would work in receiving some orders though (rank fire is fine - SM ICs can't have a lasgun, but BID,FOMT,MMM and Incoming might be of use to the SM IC also), because they can only be used on IG units, but do you use the highest Ld or the Imperial Guard Units Ld???
09-11-12 06:36 AM
ThoseKrazyKasrkin Well all units still benifit from increased leadership for battle brother ics
09-11-12 06:00 AM
Archon Dan There are a couple abilities left that still benefit Battle Brother Allies. They are mostly from the new Psychic Powers in the main rulebook. But they seem to be systematically removing all the things that being a battle brother would imply. Eldar Psykers can't buff Dark Eldar anymore, for example. I guess they didn't play test Allies too well and are realizing just how useful some of the stuff is.
This thread has more than 10 replies. Click here to review the whole thread.

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome