|Topic Review (Newest First)|
|09-11-12 11:53 PM|
So it seems that Epidemius' Tally is the only ability that can affect ally units. That's kinda weak.
Maybe we'll see future codecies adding in ally affecting rules. There's a lot they could do with that.
|09-11-12 11:17 PM|
Originally Posted by Captain Stillios View Post
"Q. When The Tally of Pestilence reaches 20+ casualties the rules say
that ĎAll attacks from followers of Nurgle ignore armour savesí. Was
this intended to affect both ranged and close combat attacks by the
followers of Nurgle, as the text seems to indicate? (p52)
A. Yes, that is indeed the case. Both ranged and close combat
Looks like combining Epidemus and Plague Marines in the same force will become real sick when boosted to full capability. As if Plague Marines aren't nasty enough to face on the fields, now they have the potential of being Terminator-bane!
|09-11-12 10:15 PM|
Cant open the FAQ's on my laptop so could some one tell me if Epidemus has been FAQed to only affect Chaos Daemons or does he still affect allies?
|09-11-12 09:06 PM|
Originally Posted by Blackwire View Post
|09-11-12 10:04 AM|
Originally Posted by pantat View Post
Independent Character that has joined their squad for the purposes of
receiving an order? (p29)
"Q: Can an allied Independent Character benefit from Imperial Guard
Orders if they have joined an Imperial Guard Squad that successfully
receives an order? (p29)
I guess that's rounded up.
|09-11-12 09:42 AM|
|Sethis||Non-Guard ICs attached to Guard squads do not benefit from Orders.|
|09-11-12 09:09 AM|
Originally Posted by Antonius View Post
|09-11-12 07:51 AM|
|Antonius||ATSKNF from SM ICs is transferrable to IG blobs. OUCHIES!. Not sure how the mixed unit would work in receiving some orders though (rank fire is fine - SM ICs can't have a lasgun, but BID,FOMT,MMM and Incoming might be of use to the SM IC also), because they can only be used on IG units, but do you use the highest Ld or the Imperial Guard Units Ld???|
|09-11-12 06:36 AM|
|ThoseKrazyKasrkin||Well all units still benifit from increased leadership for battle brother ics|
|09-11-12 06:00 AM|
|Archon Dan||There are a couple abilities left that still benefit Battle Brother Allies. They are mostly from the new Psychic Powers in the main rulebook. But they seem to be systematically removing all the things that being a battle brother would imply. Eldar Psykers can't buff Dark Eldar anymore, for example. I guess they didn't play test Allies too well and are realizing just how useful some of the stuff is.|
|This thread has more than 10 replies. Click here to review the whole thread.|