Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums - Reply to Topic
40k Rules Discussion Post any Warhammer 40k rules queries and discussions here.

Thread: ordanance or glancing? Reply to Thread
Title:
Message:
Trackback:
Send Trackbacks to (Separate multiple URLs with spaces) :
Post Icons
You may choose an icon for your message from the following list:
 

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










  Additional Options
Miscellaneous Options

  Topic Review (Newest First)
03-30-07 01:47 AM
don_mondo
Quote:
Originally Posted by Greyskullscrusade
Does the ordanance still roll 2d6 and take the highest as the result?
Remember, it only does this with the penetration dice, not with the damage result.
03-29-07 01:25 PM
the cabbage
Quote:
Originally Posted by The Wraithlord
A skimmer moving over 6" ALWAYS renders all hits as glancing.
If you don't believe him check the FAQ on the GW web site.
03-28-07 05:42 AM
stompzilla Of course, but that's all you'll likely get against a switched on Eldar player.
03-27-07 06:19 PM
pathwinder14 Only on the front and sides
03-27-07 03:44 PM
stompzilla Yes, except for against wave serpents - because of the power field.
03-27-07 03:40 PM
Greyskullscrusade Does the ordanance still roll 2d6 and take the highest as the result?
03-27-07 01:04 PM
The Wraithlord A skimmer moving over 6" ALWAYS renders all hits as glancing.
03-27-07 03:31 AM
don_mondo Glancing.
03-27-07 02:32 AM
Greyskullscrusade
ordanance or glancing?

Suppose a Defilers battle cannon hits a eldar skimmer that moved 7 inches but still manages to break through the armor. It says in the bbb that if ordanace beat armor value you roll on that chart....so do you roll ordanace or glancing?

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome