Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums - Reply to Topic
40k Rules Discussion Post any Warhammer 40k rules queries and discussions here.

Thread: BA and Stormtalons Reply to Thread
Title:
Message:
Trackback:
Send Trackbacks to (Separate multiple URLs with spaces) :
Post Icons
You may choose an icon for your message from the following list:
 

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










  Additional Options
Miscellaneous Options

  Topic Review (Newest First)
07-17-12 09:07 PM
VanquisherMBT
Quote:
Originally Posted by scscofield View Post
I was not disagreeing with you, I was just pointing out your first version of the post worked just fine without redoing it so that you quoted yourself 4 times.
I thought I would save time for later, instead of putting the same amount into seperate posts, its easier that way and more convenient
07-17-12 09:04 PM
scscofield I was not disagreeing with you, I was just pointing out your first version of the post worked just fine without redoing it so that you quoted yourself 4 times.
07-17-12 09:02 PM
VanquisherMBT
Quote:
Originally Posted by scscofield View Post
Was the multiple edits/quotes really needed?
Yes, the rules question was answered, and seeking permission to use things like a talon or raven is just as much part of those rules (despite the efforts of many to pretend it does not exist) and I know from before that on heresy you must repeat yourself a thousand times to people before they understand this.

So can you legally use it no, that's the rules
Can you ask nicely to use it?, yes, that's the rules, and always has been, its your game NOT GW's, they just supply you models
07-17-12 08:56 PM
scscofield Was the multiple edits/quotes really needed?
07-17-12 08:35 PM
VanquisherMBT
Quote:
Originally Posted by Silens View Post
I imagine nowhere says you can't take it for Tau, but that doesn't mean you can.
Quote:
Originally Posted by VanquisherMBT View Post
just ask your opponents
Quote:
Originally Posted by VanquisherMBT View Post
ask your opponents
Quote:
Originally Posted by VanquisherMBT View Post
just ask
Quote:
Originally Posted by VanquisherMBT View Post
ask
Your point?
07-17-12 08:23 PM
Silens I imagine nowhere says you can't take it for Tau, but that doesn't mean you can.
07-17-12 04:36 PM
VanquisherMBT But if you wanna use it just ask your opponents
07-17-12 04:34 PM
Lipsidius1 Thank you much flynn, found it.

Preciate it!
07-17-12 04:14 PM
fynn Page 67 of the WD, at the bottom of the page it says "CODEX:SPACE MARINES" under the storm talon entry
07-17-12 03:44 PM
Lipsidius1 The White Dwardf doesn't say who it's/it's not for, it just reads that it's used by the armies of the Astartes. BA is an Astartes army, so why couldn't they use one in an F/A slot? Don't mean to be a pain, just want to know where it says I can't. Wanna use them to continue to beat my buddies ass when we play.
This thread has more than 10 replies. Click here to review the whole thread.

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome