Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums - Reply to Topic
40k Rules Discussion Post any Warhammer 40k rules queries and discussions here.

Thread: Voluntary Crash and Burn? Reply to Thread
Title:
Message:
Trackback:
Send Trackbacks to (Separate multiple URLs with spaces) :
Post Icons
You may choose an icon for your message from the following list:
 

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










  Additional Options
Miscellaneous Options

  Topic Review (Newest First)
07-07-12 03:43 PM
Zion
Quote:
Originally Posted by scscofield View Post
Hovering flyers are treated as skimmers, which unless specially geared can't do them either if I am thinking right.
So if it has the type Hover and Tank (in addition to Flyer I mean) it can do it, otherwise no then. Makes sense.
07-07-12 03:39 PM
scscofield Hovering flyers are treated as skimmers, which unless specially geared can't do them either if I am thinking right.
07-07-12 03:37 PM
Zion
Quote:
Originally Posted by scscofield View Post
Same page, row, further down. Flyers can not ram or tank shock nor can they be rammed or tank shocked.

I saw that Zoomig flyers can't but can flyers in Hover mode do it?


(Joys of working on a Saturday, I don't have access to my books today).
07-07-12 03:32 PM
scscofield Same page, row, further down. Flyers can not ram or tank shock nor can they be rammed or tank shocked.
07-07-12 10:25 AM
Vaz Have it ram their flyers?



100% free webcam site! | Awesome chicks and it is absolutely free! | Watch free live sex cam - easy as 1-2-3
07-07-12 03:12 AM
MadCowCrazy I guess that solves this question :D
07-07-12 02:16 AM
scscofield Page 80, second row in bold print says they can never voluntary move less than 18. Best bet would to just have it move in a box in the enemy's deployment zone being annoying I guess.
07-07-12 02:05 AM
MadCowCrazy
Voluntary Crash and Burn?

When playing a game today I ran into the situation where my Night Scythe lost it's weapon and since you can't embark on it with the current rules it became useless. The thought hit me that perhaps I could just crash and burn into my opponent. The Flier rule basically states that if you move under 18" you are wrecked. Of course you can't place the model on top of another, it has to stay 1" from your opponent, but can then scatter.

So can you actually do this voluntarily? I haven't been able to find a rule that says you can't nor have I found one that says you can.

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome