Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums - Reply to Topic
40k Rules Discussion Post any Warhammer 40k rules queries and discussions here.

Thread: Scout/Vehicle Clarification Reply to Thread
Title:
Message:
Trackback:
Send Trackbacks to (Separate multiple URLs with spaces) :
Post Icons
You may choose an icon for your message from the following list:
 

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










  Additional Options
Miscellaneous Options

  Topic Review (Newest First)
05-14-12 10:28 AM
Magpie_Oz Yeh, can't do that says quite specifically that a DT can only contain the unit to which it is dedicated or be empty in reserve.
05-14-12 09:45 AM
Archon Dan All Land Raiders in the Blood Angel codex are Dedicated Transports. But I did just look at the codex and Scouts cannot take any transport. Bubble burst I guess. I'll look up rules and FAQs regarding them taking over another units transport during deployment tomorrow. I need some sleep.
05-14-12 09:32 AM
Magpie_Oz Scouts don't get a Land Raider as a Dedicated Transport in BA surely?
05-14-12 09:28 AM
Archon Dan Hmm. Blood Angel Scouts in a Land Raider. Hmm. Might just have to get Scouts now. Never saw the point with my other Troop choices. But a cheap 5 guys letting a Crusader Scout move ...
05-14-12 07:29 AM
Magpie_Oz Fair enough, the rule book is pretty clear, hardly needs an FAQ.

Nerfs the " 'Raven Swoop " tactic.
05-14-12 07:24 AM
Routine Yeah, just checked the FAQ, if it isnt a Dedicated Transport, it doesnt work
05-14-12 07:10 AM
Magpie_Oz I agree, (see the other thread)
05-14-12 07:10 AM
Necrosis No. You answered your own question by saying only dedicated transports can scout.
05-14-12 07:08 AM
Routine
Scout/Vehicle Clarification

If a Unit with the Scout rule is deployed inside a vehicle that is not a dedicated transport (Land Raider or StormRaven for ex), can that unit still Scout? My thought was no, as it only mentions Dedicated Transports in the Scout Rule entry in the BRB. Clarification?

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome