Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums - Reply to Topic
40k Expansions Newly expanded to include Planetstrike and Cities of Death discussion in addition to Apocalypse!

Thread: Necron Pylon- Bring it or not? Reply to Thread
Title:
Message:
Trackback:
Send Trackbacks to (Separate multiple URLs with spaces) :
Post Icons
You may choose an icon for your message from the following list:
 

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










  Additional Options
Miscellaneous Options

  Topic Review (Newest First)
04-18-12 08:30 PM
Creon Use the pylon. And the Monolith Force Org if you can. More destructive green is better. Always.
04-18-12 08:27 PM
Ultra1 it's apoc man hell yeah bring it.

besides, when are you going to get the chance to use it if you don't?
04-18-12 07:38 PM
Deneris
Necron Pylon- Bring it or not?

The local FLGS is having their monthly Apocalypse bring and play this Saturday. Basically, you can bring 2k of anything, BUT troop choices get awarded more points for holding objectives (to encourage people not to get all beardy/cheesey). There's also a limit of (usually) one superheavy per player.

Through luck and skill, I've acquired a FW Necron Pylon for my metal ladz, and was thinking of bringing it. The last few times, one Eldar player brings 2-3 Flyers, and they tend to make a mess of most ground-based forces. The joy of the Pylon is that it's an AA weapon with strength-D shots; understandably nasty. BUT, most of the other players don't bring superheavies, and simply bring more stuff from their "basic" codexes.

Now my question; Do I still bring the Pylon, and rain green glowing goodness on the table, or do I simply bring 2000 points of "basic" nasty Necrony goodness?

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome