Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums - Reply to Topic
40k Rules Discussion Post any Warhammer 40k rules queries and discussions here.

Thread: Can invulnerable saves prevent wounds from dangerous terrain? Reply to Thread
Title:
Message:
Trackback:
Send Trackbacks to (Separate multiple URLs with spaces) :
Post Icons
You may choose an icon for your message from the following list:
 

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










  Additional Options
Miscellaneous Options

  Topic Review (Newest First)
05-16-08 12:36 AM
Tanrel hehe, smashed to paste...I've had that happen to plenty a Master Commander before.
05-15-08 03:11 PM
Galahad That's the logic behind it, yeah. Can't ignore getting cut in half, smashed into paste, or atomized by an anti-tank round.
05-15-08 02:44 PM
Lord Reevan That's cleared that up a lot thanks. I suppose the power weapon doesn't ignore it because the force field cuts straight through anything really, fluff wise....
05-15-08 01:57 PM
Tanrel haha, that would be a hell of a lucky roll to wound a plague marine.
05-15-08 03:41 AM
Galahad LOL, yeah. A Plague Marine can take a S7 plasma gun shot to the chest without issue, but a S3 IG officer can stick him with a power sword and drop him without a chance of salvation. It's a bit odd, but that's how it goes.
05-15-08 03:19 AM
Tanrel Hahaha, thats a funny situational thought. CC weapons that ignor armor saves are all power weapons, rending weapons, and force weapons.
05-15-08 02:38 AM
Galahad Yep, that's it exactly. Mephiston (T5) can take a meltagun to the face and shrug it off with a laugh and a giggle, but a railgun shot just leaves a smoking pair of boots.
05-14-08 06:33 PM
Lord Reevan Ah so shooting wounds with no armour save that isn't inst. death don't rule out FNP but CC attacks that ignore armour do... I get it now... thanks
05-14-08 05:01 PM
Galahad No, he was saying that people forget that FNP can ignore plasma overheats, and that people often forget that just because it's AP2 doesn't mean they don't get a FNP check. You do get a FNP check against plasma (if you;re a marine or tougher), even if you don't get an armor save.
05-14-08 03:56 PM
Tanrel plasma guns ignore FNP? It doesn't one shot kill any orks or marines...
This thread has more than 10 replies. Click here to review the whole thread.

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome