Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums - Reply to Topic
40k Rules Discussion Post any Warhammer 40k rules queries and discussions here.

Thread: Armored vehicle squadrons Reply to Thread
Send Trackbacks to (Separate multiple URLs with spaces) :
Post Icons
You may choose an icon for your message from the following list:

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:


  Additional Options
Miscellaneous Options

  Topic Review (Newest First)
07-15-11 12:39 AM
shaantitus I still won the game and it was a friendly(only kind i play) but it was an odd situation. 300pts worth of tanks gone before a shot was fired. Bummer
07-14-11 09:34 PM
Cerberus To bad you can't transfer the 1st tanks immobilization result to the 2nd tank like a normal damage allocation.
07-14-11 02:50 PM
Luisjoey Goood situation that deserves a FaQ
07-14-11 12:42 PM
Warlock in Training
Originally Posted by DeathKlokk View Post
You roll for DT for each model as it is moved, the rolls are not simultaneous. You should have lost 1 tank and had another immobile.
This. I understand for the sake of Game Speed to roll both dice at the same time, but your suppose to roll 1 at a time in this case.
07-14-11 12:29 PM
DeathKlokk You roll for DT for each model as it is moved, the rolls are not simultaneous. You should have lost 1 tank and had another immobile.
07-14-11 08:27 AM
SeattleDV8 RB pg. 64 "...if a squardron consists of a single vehicle when an enemy unit fires at it,..."
Even though the vehicle were not being 'fired at' they did not consist of a single model when testing for terrain.
You played it correctly, both vehicles were wrecked.
07-14-11 03:11 AM
Armored vehicle squadrons

Played a game the other week. First turn, first move of the game.Went to drive 2 leman russ(squadron) on to the top of a hill. Rolled for difficult terrain for both tanks. Bloody snake eyes.
According to the rules a roll of one is an imobilised result and if the vehicle is part of a squadron it is destroyed. As the squadron is 2 vehicles and the results were obtained sumultaneously it could be argued that both tanks are imobilised and hence destroyed. On the other hand it could also be argued that one is destroyed, reducing the squadron to one vehicle which is imobilised. When it happened we played it as both destroyed. I still managed to eke out a win but I wondered how others would have dealt with this. I guess the trick is to roll for each tank individually and apply the results one at a time.

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome