Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums - Reply to Topic
40k Rules Discussion Post any Warhammer 40k rules queries and discussions here.

Thread: Nobz/Kombi Weapons/Big Choppa's Reply to Thread
Title:
Message:
Trackback:
Send Trackbacks to (Separate multiple URLs with spaces) :
Post Icons
You may choose an icon for your message from the following list:
 

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










  Additional Options
Miscellaneous Options

  Topic Review (Newest First)
05-22-11 10:21 PM
aboytervigon Just don't run into anything with force halberds and you should be fine.
05-22-11 06:21 PM
SGMAlice
Quote:
Originally Posted by ItsPug View Post
Both. 2 handed just means you can't use it with a slugga to get an extra attack in CC
I thought so! Excellent! Thank you very much.
365Pts for a ten man Nobz Squad XD DeathStar

SGMAlice
05-22-11 06:13 PM
Chaos40kAD It gets spendy, but you can put big choppa and various other weapons on the nob squad to get that extra killy wound allocation cheese we all love and hate so much! Be sure to take a Kombi-Scorcha, and a Kombi-Rokkit for the template and possible vehicle-busting shot. My dead killy nob squad is 9 nobz and a painboy, I don't run full wound allocation, but 6 big choppas, 2 PK's and 1 regular nob. Depending on who I am facing I can slap a Warboss in their with them. I love that squad :D

Oh yes, be sure to take a Bosspole, and a Waagh banner to add to the wound allocation cheese, as well as the Waagh banner makes you extra krumpy!

-Brett
05-22-11 05:37 PM
ItsPug Both. 2 handed just means you can't use it with a slugga to get an extra attack in CC
05-22-11 03:17 PM
SGMAlice
Nobz/Kombi Weapons/Big Choppa's

Hey,

Been planning a squad of 'Heavy' Nobz,

Looking through the rules i noticed they can:

Replace their Slugga with a Kombi-Weapon
Replace their Choppa with a Big Choppa

Yet the rules description for the Big Choppa states that a Big Choppa is a two handed weapon.
Can i put both on the Nobz or just one or the other?

SGMAlice

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome