Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums - Reply to Topic
40k Rules Discussion Post any Warhammer 40k rules queries and discussions here.

Thread: Vulkan hestan Reply to Thread
Send Trackbacks to (Separate multiple URLs with spaces) :
Post Icons
You may choose an icon for your message from the following list:

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:


  Additional Options
Miscellaneous Options

  Topic Review (Newest First)
10-25-10 09:02 PM
Stella Cadente just because GW show pics of a model with something doesn't mean they can have it, if something on there site or in there magazine, just ignore it and assume its bullshit, GW have no clue about there own rules.
10-25-10 09:00 PM
cranvill No command group for Vulkan
10-24-10 02:00 AM
Winterous Fail at reading, why do people just assume things that aren't true?
10-23-10 10:09 PM
Ultra111 As far as I know Barons correct, if it doesn't say then normally the answer is no.
10-23-10 09:44 PM
Baron Spikey Mistake on other people's part? As you've said he isn't a Captain and doesn't have the option to take a Command Squad.
10-23-10 09:35 PM
Vulkan hestan

I was flicking through my copy of the space marine codex earlier, and I noticed something, Vulkan hestan doesn't have captain in his name, nor in the command squad entry where it lists the special characters who can take command squads and he's not there. Now I appreciate that this is in fluff terms he's given up command of his company.
However in the planetstrike white dwarf 355 (pg 28) it clearly shows him with a command squad, and I've seen plenty of lists on here that give him a command squad with no captain in the list, and I've checked GWs FAQs. Nothing, if anyone has any thoughts on this, please comment

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome