Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums - Reply to Topic
40k Rules Discussion Post any Warhammer 40k rules queries and discussions here.

Thread: Stormbolter and Cpmany Standard query Reply to Thread
Send Trackbacks to (Separate multiple URLs with spaces) :
Post Icons
You may choose an icon for your message from the following list:

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:


  Additional Options
Miscellaneous Options

  Topic Review (Newest First)
02-07-10 07:11 PM
Oodles TY, No hellfire rounds for my captain
But an extra weapon for his veteran!!
02-07-10 12:54 PM
wargamereric The company standard doesn't take up a hand no worries.
02-07-10 10:15 AM
Wolf_Lord_Skoll Hellfire Ammunition only affects Boltguns(or bolters). Heavy Bolters, Storm Bolters and Bolt Pistols are all unaffected.
02-07-10 08:35 AM
Stormbolter and Cpmany Standard query

Hey everyone,
I'm putting together my first 1500 Army list and i have a couple of questions.

Question the 1st: With a Command Squad, does the Company Standard take up a hand? In the codex it says "One veteran may carry the company standard" but it also says "any veteran may replace his.....with:". My interpretation of that is that he carries the company standard but also can take 2 weapons ie a Stormbolter and powersword.

Question the 2nd: Can a Stormbolter Fire Hellfire rounds? The codex says they are specially modified bolter rounds. But also says at the bottom that the can only be used in a boltgun. Am I correct in saying a Stormbolter is a type of Boltgun? Or is it specifically the "Boltgun"? The Bolt pistol, Boltgun and Stormbolter all have the same stats bar the weapon type(Pistol,Rapidand Assault), so i am confused.


TY in advance

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome