Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums - Reply to Topic
40k Rules Discussion Post any Warhammer 40k rules queries and discussions here.

Thread: Question on weapon options for Land Raider Reply to Thread
Title:
Message:
Trackback:
Send Trackbacks to (Separate multiple URLs with spaces) :
Post Icons
You may choose an icon for your message from the following list:
 

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










  Additional Options
Miscellaneous Options

  Topic Review (Newest First)
11-18-08 02:35 AM
imperialdudes thank you all for the responses
11-17-08 03:17 PM
Underground Heretic He was trying to say that you can have two storm bolters on a rhino.

Translation:Quick, now you can have two storm bolters on a rhino ([laughs twice] I use it a lot). One comes with the vehicle's statistics [assumed to be the basic armament] and the other is pintle-mounted for [removed] points.

Note to users: This is Heresy, please follow the rules about posting point costs for war gear and learn to spell. If you don't know how to spell the word ask someone or look in your codex. Sorry about being rude, it just gets annoying and stops people from helping you because they can't read your post.

I am Underground Heretic, and I approved this message.
11-17-08 02:30 PM
Galahad
Quote:
Originally Posted by Exodus View Post
Quick not you can have 2 storm bolter on a rino ( he he i use it a lot)
1 comes in the vechil stats and the other is pinnel mounted for 5pts
I'm sorry, I'm not trying to be insulting...but I have no idea what you just said. Slow down, take a moment and try again, please. I'm interested to hear what you have to say, but you have to meet me half way and post in a manner everyone else can read.
11-17-08 01:58 PM
darklove
Quote:
Originally Posted by MaidenManiac View Post
When firing a vehicles weapon, ranges are measured from the muzzle of the firing weapon, whilst LoS is determined from the weapons mounting point and along its barrel.

Pg 56 BRB
Sorry, I was thinking of the Monolith (as it is the only vehicle I ever use), which has different rules.
11-17-08 01:55 PM
MaidenManiac When firing a vehicles weapon, ranges are measured from the muzzle of the firing weapon, whilst LoS is determined from the weapons mounting point and along its barrel.

Pg 56 BRB
11-17-08 10:56 AM
darklove Measure range from the hull, check LoS from where the gun is.
11-17-08 09:50 AM
Exodus Quick not you can have 2 storm bolter on a rino ( he he i use it a lot)
1 comes in the vechil stats and the other is pinnel mounted for 5pts
11-17-08 03:04 AM
Galahad Measure from the actual gun barrel
11-17-08 02:58 AM
imperialdudes ok thanks for the quick and helpful answer. Do i have to measure from the hatch where the storm bolter should be or where the pulpit storm bolter is located ( towars back of landraider)?
11-17-08 02:56 AM
Galahad Unless it says otherwise, you cannot pick the same vehicle option twice.

So while you *can* have a MM, Storm Bolter and HKM, you cannot have two HKMs or two Storm Bolters, etc. Doesn;t have anything to do with the number of hatches, it;s just how the rules read.

If you;re going to put a storm bolter on the pulpit then that's the only one you get.
This thread has more than 10 replies. Click here to review the whole thread.

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome