Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums - Reply to Topic
40k Rules Discussion Post any Warhammer 40k rules queries and discussions here.

Thread: Zoanthropes question Reply to Thread
Title:
Message:
Trackback:
Send Trackbacks to (Separate multiple URLs with spaces) :
Post Icons
You may choose an icon for your message from the following list:
 

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










  Additional Options
Miscellaneous Options

  Topic Review (Newest First)
03-05-16 06:45 PM
shadyvillian Thanks for the confirmation.
03-05-16 06:43 PM
MidnightSun Your first interpretation is correct - the whole unit, however strong, generates two Warp Charge. Hence, if you're not planning on using Warp Blast very often, then running them as seperate units will give you more Warp Charge.

Odd that one Zoanthrope on his own generates 2 Warp Charge, and 5 Zoanthropes together generate 2 Warp Charge, but 5 Zoanthropes split into individuals generate 10 Warp Charge, but that's Brotherhood of Psykers for you.
03-05-16 06:29 PM
shadyvillian
Zoanthropes question

If I have a unit of 3 zoanthropes, they only have 2 warp charges base since they are a Psyker level 2? Or 2 times 3 warp charges? The first one makes more sense to me since their brotherhood of psykers rule makes them roll one psychic test for all 3 warp blasts?

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome