Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums - Reply to Topic
40k Rules Discussion Post any Warhammer 40k rules queries and discussions here.

Thread: Replace boltgun and/or boltpistol with: Reply to Thread
Title:
Message:
Trackback:
Send Trackbacks to (Separate multiple URLs with spaces) :
Post Icons
You may choose an icon for your message from the following list:
 

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










  Additional Options
Miscellaneous Options

  Topic Review (Newest First)
08-14-13 12:13 AM
Silens Thanks for clearing that up guys.
08-13-13 09:05 PM
arlins as has been pointed out , what would be the advantage

unless a special rule is in play you can only fire one its just so much decoration for extra cost
it doesn't confer twin linked , or anything else .

08-13-13 08:31 PM
scscofield While you could do this it would be a waste to do so since you can only fire one weapon in the shooting without special rules. If you swapped out for two pistols you could then do Gunslinger but SB are not pistols.
08-13-13 08:30 PM
Salahaldin You're allowed to swap either weapon or both weapons for anything on the list, even doubles. You're allowed to be armed with both a Storm Shield and Thunder Hammer, you're allowed to be armed with two power weapons, and you're allowed to be armed with two storm bolters.
08-13-13 08:24 PM
Silens
Replace boltgun and/or boltpistol with:

Can you replace your boltgun with, for example, a storm bolter and then also replace your bolt pistol with another storm bolter, giving you two? Obviously for twice the cost.

Me and my friend are discussing this. I am under the impression that these are the options:

Remove bolter; add a storm bolter.
Remove bolt pistol; add a storm bolter.
Remove bolter and bolt pistol; add a storm bolter.

He is under the impression that the following option is available in addition to those three.

Remove bolter; add a storm bolter; remove bolt pistol; add a second storm bolter.

Which is correct?

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome