Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums - Reply to Topic
40k Rules Discussion Post any Warhammer 40k rules queries and discussions here.

Thread: what cover save does a aegis defence line give? Reply to Thread
Title:
Message:
Trackback:
Send Trackbacks to (Separate multiple URLs with spaces) :
Post Icons
You may choose an icon for your message from the following list:
 

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










  Additional Options
Miscellaneous Options

  Topic Review (Newest First)
07-11-13 09:10 AM
Da Joka To clarify... area terrain gives you +2 to your cover save when you go to ground in it. It does not grant you a 2+ cover save. Most area terrain is a 5+ so you would end up with a 3+ cover save. Defense lines also give you +2 to your cover save when you go to ground behind it, but they give you a 4+ to start with, so you end up with a 2+ cover save.
07-07-13 05:40 AM
fatmantis yes it does pg91 BRB
07-06-13 11:40 PM
Magpie_Oz Yep area terrain grants 2+.
07-06-13 09:37 PM
ntaw
Quote:
Originally Posted by Archon Dan View Post
It also gives +2 to that save if the unit goes to ground, much like Area Terrain.
Does Area Terrain grant +2 to the cover save? I thought it was +1, but I gotta put my BRB back on the phone for reference.
07-06-13 09:24 PM
Archon Dan It also gives +2 to that save if the unit goes to ground, much like Area Terrain.
07-06-13 05:48 PM
kickboxerdog aww damn missed that thanks alot

+rep
07-06-13 05:47 PM
darkreever The defence line offers a +4 cover save. In its entry, the defence line is listed as terrain type: battlefield debris (defense lines) which can be found on page 104 of the rulebook.
07-06-13 05:38 PM
kickboxerdog
what cover save does a aegis defence line give?

hey all sorry if this a noob question but what cover save does it give i cant seem to find it lol

cheers in advance.

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome