Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums - Reply to Topic
40k Rules Discussion Post any Warhammer 40k rules queries and discussions here.

Thread: feel no pain mixed toughness Reply to Thread
Title:
Message:
Trackback:
Send Trackbacks to (Separate multiple URLs with spaces) :
Post Icons
You may choose an icon for your message from the following list:
 

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










  Additional Options
Miscellaneous Options

  Topic Review (Newest First)
03-06-13 03:14 AM
Archon Dan The only way Corbulo survives is by using Lo,S to shift the wound onto a bike. Majority Toughnesd only applies for rolling to wound, which S 8 needs 2+ to wound either way. Rules using unmodified Toughness don't exist anymore; the was 5th Ed.
03-05-13 11:33 PM
Magpie_Oz ID comes in when an unsaved wound is allocated to the model so in that particular case the actual model's T would be used, like OIIIIIIO (1,2,3,4,5,6 I's ... got it!) says
03-05-13 11:21 PM
OIIIIIIO Negative.

You would use each models toughness seperately when it comes to wounds that would cause ID. In this case Brother Corbulo would be wrecked by a STR 8 hit, but the bikers would be able to role their FNP as it is not double toughness.
03-05-13 11:05 PM
nandron
feel no pain mixed toughness

Hi Can anyone tell me if their is a rule that prevents a character in a mixed toughness unit from using the unit's higher toughness to avoid instant death negating his Feel No Pain roll. E.G. Blood Angel Corbulo in a bike unit, gets hit by a str 8 attack which would normally bypass his FNP, but because the majority toughness is 5 he gets to make a FNP roll.
Looked at the FNP rule and it makes no mention of only working on unmodified toughness and looked at the mixed toughness rule and again no mention. I ask, as someone has told me it does work on unmodified toughness. Thanks for any replies in advance.

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome