500 pts list feed back wanted - Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums
New Member Introductions The place for new members to introduce themselves, ask questions and be welcomed.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 5 (permalink) Old 07-12-17, 09:34 PM Thread Starter

Default 500 pts list feed back wanted

I'm new to 40k list building and want to start a mechanized guard force and was wondering if I could receive some feed back on it... If you have any experience with these units, I'd love to hear some advice as don't have any experience of my own apart from doing some math.

3 chimera (hvy bolters + hvy stubber/ hvy bolter multi laser storm bolter)

30 vets

3 grenade launchers

Platoon commander

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 5 (permalink) Old 07-12-17, 09:49 PM
Dazed and confused.

Khorne's Fist's Flag is: Ireland

Welcome to the boards, and the hobby more generally. I'm no expert on IG lists, but that looks like a fairly standard armoured fist platoon. It certainly looks like a good starting point to a list. The one suggestion I might make is maybe mix up the special weapons a bit. A meltagun in there will add some anti armour punch.

You'll probably get more constructive input over in the list building subforum here, though
post #3 of 5 (permalink) Old 07-12-17, 10:11 PM Thread Starter

Thanks for the help, I'm currently wondering if the best way to do that would be to switch the chimera to taurox (for the auto cannons) and leave out the platoon comander that would leave more than enough points to change the vet squads to one double plasma, one double melta, one double grenade launcher, and get some bells and whistles for the sear gents, or if I should with the next jump( too for example 750 or 1000) to get an anti-tank group (maybe russes or manticores)

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

post #4 of 5 (permalink) Old 07-13-17, 12:01 AM
Dazed and confused.

Khorne's Fist's Flag is: Ireland