Please help me to know the Warhammer Lore from the very beginning - Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums
New Member Introductions The place for new members to introduce themselves, ask questions and be welcomed.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 5 (permalink) Old 11-22-16, 08:31 PM Thread Starter

Fathur_Shaon's Flag is: Bangladesh

Question Please help me to know the Warhammer Lore from the very beginning

As the title implies, I have zero to very little knowledge about the background settings and the stories but desperately desire to know and understand it thoroughly, from the very beginning, to the letter. Sadly I cannot afford the time to play the actual table-top board game or the pc titles.

I do not wish for you to write long, laborious essays to explain but expect to point me to the right directions on where should I get started. Following are my queries :-

1/ Does the Novels cover the complete story in detail, or should I start with the codex / codices, or both ?. Any other sources that might be fit for the purpose ?

2/ What would be the most appropriate chronological order of reading the books ?

3/ Are the fonts of the paperback books from Black Library too small to read ?. Any features that might cause difficulties in reading ?

4/ Is there a YT channel that cover story cinematics in an orderly manner ?

5/ Is it absolutely necessary to know the 30k arc before the 40k ?

Thanks in advance
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 5 (permalink) Old 11-22-16, 10:09 PM

Fallen's Flag is: USA

Short YT Version

the best "Wikipedia" for Lore

Lexicanum

----

1/ Does the Novels cover the complete story in detail, or should I start with the codex / codices, or both ?. Any other sources that might be fit for the purpose ?

The novels cover their own story. Maybe not completely but pending what you're interested in reading I think the novels are nice. Also see Lexicanum.